We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay, Great Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Boathouse Bosham
Ranked #1 of 6 Bosham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay, Great Breakfast.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely Hotel, would definatley stay again. My room was lovely and spacious and the breakfast was lovely. Just make sure you read the email about the self check in, as I did not as the emails to my phone had not been working and it did get slightly confusing, but once I was in the room everything was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 4beth222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review Beth. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    36
    14
    11
    4
See reviews for
39
157
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely very individual small BB
Hungarian down duvets good for any type uk season weather
Excellent choice for breakfast individually cooked
Good garden which leads off all the rooms which excellent view . Medium size eastern feel very calming not closed in. Good small walk to nearby village with really good walks from there to nearby harbour system quite unique inland views of lovely sailing boats.
Extremely friendly proprieters

Room Tip: Small BB all rooms OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bluebell597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband, and I stayed here for a couple of days, the room was perfect with the garden area a lovely change, we sat outside our room on the decking as if we were abroad it was so relaxing. We also liked the info about the area which was in the room which also included offers if we went to some of the local places. Were hoping to be in the area again and hopfully will be able to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mags-y-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review Mags. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great B&B........Fantastic personal service from lovely couple.....Super room private entrance with super king Tempur mattress, amazing.....wonderful huge English breakfast following morning.....have no problem recommending at all....much nicer personal experience than your bog standard hotel....:))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review Marcus. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend for our first wedding anniversary and were delighted with the accommodation. Our room was beautifully decorated and appointed, with everything very clean and fresh. The garden setting was lovely and the rooms had their own patio area, great for a cup of tea (or stronger!) after a busy day site-seeing the area. A full English breakfast was available and cooked to order and could be eaten outside if preferred. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Boathouse to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank plumbwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very pleasant. The owners were very welcoming with the personally prepared breakfast. Back garden with seating and views of countryside...shame it was raining, otherwise would have enjoyed it more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review Steve. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff with a great breakfast the next day . Having a room with our own front door was a real plus as we came home late after dinner with friends and didn't have to worry about waking anyone ! A brilliant location for sailing or visiting Chichester . Had a peep in another room the Sail Loft as we left , very nice with a seaside theme.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosham-Boater, Owner at The Boathouse Bosham, responded to this review, May 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We would love to see you again

All the best

Kevin & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
1.1 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
829 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
545 reviews
5.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Bosham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Bosham

Property: The Boathouse Bosham
Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8EH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boathouse is ideally situated for exploring and visiting a wealth of local sites and venues. Historical Bosham Church and Quay are within 2km walking distance. Chichester is just a few minutes drive away, or why not take advantage of the bus that stops a few yards down the road? If you are feeling energetic, you might enjoy the local cycle path from Emsworth to Chichester, which passes right outside. This superbly renovated, six-bedroomed house offers 4 guest rooms. All of these ground floor bedrooms are independently accessed and therefore provide private and secure B&B accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your The Boathouse Bosham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boathouse Bosham Hotel Bosham
The Boathouse Bosham Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing