We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, my favourite hotel in this area for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have been going to Vincennes for business purposes since 2008 and this is to my opinion the best hotel you can have for this price in this area. I've tried the cheaper ones and they were just terrible while being not massively cheaper.
The staff at the Daumesnil hotel is just fantastic. Friendly and mega efficient. I don't remember how many nights I have spent at the Daumesnil in total but it is surely over 100. The rooms are a bit small but they're big enough for my needs. I find them very comfy, clean, and at least, I don't hear the neighbours! Those who worry about the rooms on the main avenue side, the strong double glazed window just cancels the exterior noise.
The hotel is very well maintained. 5 years later, I still can't see any degradation in the rooms.
I will be returning again, again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Philippe P,

We thank you for your comment and your loyalty.

See you soon,

All staff of hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 338 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

The prices of hotels in Paris can be a bit steep especially in the centre. However was recommended to stay here and pleased I did. Very good room for the price and well connected to the centre. Agree entirely with recent reviews and cannot add any more except that I thought the area very safe..

Room Tip: On a main road but we were on the 5th floor and were not disturbed at all
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear davidwnorth,

Thank you for the confidence placed in our hotel and hope to welcome you during your next visit on your part.

The entire team of the Hotel Daumesnil Vincennes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good. Well located for Line 1 of Metro. We found the hotel's secure car park over the road very useful and worth the 15 euros per night for peace of mind.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter as the hotel is situated on a busy main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valerie W,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel.

Your satisfaction is most important to us and we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

The entire team of the Hotel Daumesnil Vincennes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Vincennes is rather a nice suburb with independent shops yet only minutes from Paris on the Metro. Single rooms are much as expected though here they are clean, well soundproofed and everything works. I did try to get breakfast one morning but there was no room and at 14€ too expensive. It is easy enough to go to a nearby café and a lot cheaper. Garage parking @ €15 a night has easy access and immaculately kept. As is the norm for an Isle de France hotel, the receptionist is the key and all of the ones who manned the desk during my stay were very good.

Room Tip: One at the back, it is a view of the street with potential noise or a view of rooftops with virtuall...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear PUTNEYBIKER,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel.

Your satisfaction is most important to us and we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

The entire team of the Hotel Daumesnil Vincennes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this place. The location is really nice, an up-class decent neighborhood with good cafes and restaurants, next to the Chateau Vincennes, and very close Vincennes metro line that will take you to mid Paris in around 15 -20 mins. The hotel has very good interiors including the rooms, well designed and you get a feel of Paris when inside. The rooms are clean,a bit small but cosy indeed. The staff are super friendly. I arrived in the morning and even though the check-in was after 12.00 noon, the Manager was really kind and courteous to have given me the room at 9.00 am! Thanks, I will certainly recommend this cosy and comfortable hotel to anyone traveling to Paris and who don't want to stay at the city center.

Room Tip: Choose rooms towards the front face or towards the road, you can get a view of the avenue de paris r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Navraj P,

We are pleased to be welcomed in our establishment.

Your satisfaction is most important to us and we hope to see you during your next stay in Paris.

The entire team of the Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for a week in this small hotel and it is perfect if you want to experience the charm of Paris away from the hustle and bustle.

Pros:
1. very good location - metro line 1 and RER A are very close to the hotel (they take you directly to Paris center)
2. very clean and modern (cleaned every day, towels changed daily, furniture in perfect condition, LCD TV, air conditioned), nicely decorated
3. very good breakfast (they also have a terrace where you can enjoy breakfast)
4. a lot of supermarkets (Monoprix as well), restaurants and cafes nearby
5. free wi-fi in the room
6. friendly atmosphere
7. wonderful neighbourhood (Chateau de Vincennes and Bois de Vincennes are a short walk away).

Cons:
1. there is no sink in the toilet room (the toilet is separate from the shower and sink), therefore you have to touch two doors in order to wash your dirty hands. It seems illogical to me to do that.
2. the manager, although a nice person and willing to help, did not know how the POS worked, therefore I had to talk to my bank 3 days in a row and argue with them because, long story short, when the hotel pre-authorised my card, the cash was blocked and my bank could not unblock it.
Luckily, on our last day there, we found a very knowledgeable lady at the reception, who was able to cash in the money by introducing the initial pre-authorisation code. I was on holiday, so I did not like the fact that I got so upset when I should have relaxed instead.
Note for the hotel: please teach everyone at the reception how to use the POS! Thank you! :)

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Paris!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brunhilda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Brunhilda7,

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments about our hotel.

Ceppendant, we would like to apologize for the problem occasioned with the bank during the pre-authorization and hope it will not happen.

Waiting to see you soon,

All hotel staff Daumesnil-Vincennes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July. Our only regret was that we were not there for longer. Room and bathroom very clean and well equipped. Nice quiet neighborhood very close to Chateau Vincennes. Metro line 1 few steps away which was great for getting to center of Paris. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lollipopshoes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
452 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
147 reviews
Best Western Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
205 reviews
Hotel Le home
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
45 reviews
Hotel Comete Paris
#41 of 1,804 in Paris
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Address: 50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range: $85 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Daumesnil is located in the royal city of Vincennes, a town adjacent to Paris. Here you will find the famous Chateau de Vincennes, the horse racecourse, the Parc Floral and the Bois de Vincennes.All of the hotel's air-conditioned guestrooms have private bathrooms with bath or shower, TV Canal+/Canal Sat and international channels, free Wi-Fi internet access, secured pay parking, trouser-press, safe, minibar,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing