We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Paris Vincennes
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Feel like home”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is very clean and nice. 24 hrs the front desk is available and staff is very co-operative.

Hotel is apartment type so you can cook yourself. Specially who does not love the outside food everyday.

The hotel is very good for long stay so you can manage yourself like you are at home.

For long stay the cleaning is weekly which is slight not confirtable. Wifi and parking facility is free.

Room Tip: There are two wing in the hotel. One wing is facing toward the main road while other wing is back si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harshsuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
83
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Staff is very great & helpfull.
Speacking english
The studio was large, calm & clean
direct access to the protected parking
Not far from the castle & center of Paris by underground L1
Great indoor patio

Hope to find some instant coffee in room next time

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pationata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Spacious for a studio, extremely clean and modern with good facilities and large bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff (they gave us a little something as it was our honeymoon).
Good, safe and not too busy carpark (15 euros er day) and in a great location for the RER or Metro and also for easy to drive to if you want to avoid the more crazy roads of Paris as its only 5-10 mins from the motorway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idge82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We opt for apartment hotels so to have the extra space and the convenience of preparing an easy meal, particularly required for the kids who are rather picky eaters. As aparthotels in the centre of Paris would be out of our budget, we have choosen the one on Vincennes and are very pleased about our decision. The hotel is right on Line 1 of the metro, which runs between almost all the places we wished to visit. Therefore very convenient albeit the 15-20min required to get to the centre of Paris ( Chateau de Vincennes station is a very clean station as well).

As the hotel is a new one, rooms are sparkling clean. Microwave, fridge, dishwasher worked perfectly and enabled us to have lunch in our room. Monoprix and another express supermarket only a block away.

The Chateau de Vincennes was a block away also, as well as the Vincennes park-perfect place for the kids to run and play. Unfortunately the zoo was under refurbishment, and again unfortunately, due to shopping needs of mum and daughter, no time left for parc floral.

Check-in and out was fast. We had requested for a late check-out and it was sorted out, thankfully. Front desk was polite ( well, except of one lady) and spoke English well.

Overall a comfortable stay that we would highly recommend.

I would give excellent mark if there were more leisure facilities such as sauna, pool etc

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We have stayed here twice. First reason, you are only 20 mins away from centre of Paris on the M1 Metro line, which starts at Vincennes and has a first class service. Second reason, Vincennes is a hidden gem, there is the Chateau of Vincennes, to visit and then there is the Bois (forest)...great for runners, walkers...it is a huge area, very safe and lovely to go around. Also, not many tourists stay in this area, so if you want to use your French you can!
Adagio, is a very clean comfortable ApartHotel, the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you drive there is a secure underground parking area, about €15 per day. Actually, one other thing, the breakfast is €10 per person for a cold continental breakfast, save yourself the money, pop down the raod and buy some breakfast stuff from the store and keep in the room....fridge, microwave, dishwasher etc.....plenty of fresh bread at the numerous boulangeries!
If I have one complaint, it is, if you stay for more than 4 days, daily cleaning is not included, so unlike a hotel where you get daily cleaning here you don't.
We will definitely stay at Adagio again....Oh, the mattress...amazing, I have never slept so well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graeme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It is a definite winner. The reviews are correct! It's a great place for a great deal. I was mostly concerned with the location, but it's right on the 1 line of subway, and it only took 15-20 minutes to get to the Louvres, and the city center. There are lots of cafes and shopping close, including a grocery store. It's a block away from a fascinating castle, Chateau de Vincennes and a beautiful park. The rooms look exactly as advertised. It felt really safe and was a nice contrast to the hustle and bustle of the center of Paris. however, it was easy to get to and from the city center. I found the prices to eat were better in Vincennes, and easier to get into, however, I'd highly suggest you do both.

The refridge almost full size American. They provide you with adequate cookware and dishes, and even have a dishwasher. The shower is extra large, but no bathtub. Their soap/shampoo that they provide smells AWESOME! Depending on the number of days you stay determines if you'll get your room serviced. We stayed for 5 night so we didn't get any. The bed is fine, but not the greatest.

The drawbacks are no concierge or anyone to book (or suggest) tours, and no tour pickups from the hotel. The we're no paper towels provided in the rooms, they only give you two sets of towels, but you can ask for more, the microwave was difficult to use and was in French so I couldn't understand it, and you're not in the middle of the city. The dishwasher is difficult to open, because the knob is small and rounded. Also, the safe is too high in the room (about 6 feet) so I couldn't see into it to make sure I had everything. And, I kept hitting my elbow on the shower knob...I guess that's my own fault.

I noticed that the addresses are not all sequential, so that's a little confusing. Right across the street was 5-7 Ave de Paris, and this address is 42 A d P. The taxi from the airport was about $45 Euro, which included a surcharge for each piece of luggage. If I had traveled lighter, I might have taken the subway, since the stop is so close to the hotel.

The staff was nice! I didn't do the breakfast option and quite frankly I'm glad I didn't because I wouldve missed out on some great cafe experiences, OR you can cook it yourself in your room. I can't respond on the quality of the food they provided.

Th have a laundry facility on property which is nice, and a business corner, with a computer. Our room had a window that faced a courtyard, with the sweet smell of flowers (occasionally mixed in with cigarette smoke). The room is very spacious and worked well.

That's about it! Loved it!

Room Tip: We were in the second building as it was nice and quiet. We were on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vincennes
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
308 reviews
Best Western Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
272 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
139 reviews
Hotel Le home
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Vincennes

Property: Adagio Paris Vincennes
Address: 42 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Vincennes 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing