We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”
Review of Villa Lidia

Villa Lidia
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Vaucresson
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 25, 2019

lovely restaurant, friendly and welcoming staff, excellent pizzas (try the one with eggplant/aubergine) and the best Spritz in town !! The decor is vintage Italian, there is a nice chimney place and you are made to feel at home as soon as you enter. We go there quite often, with or without a reservation (better come early in that case) and have NEVER been disappointed. In the summer, you can eat outside on the large patio. We warmly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariemouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 154 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

It was our first visit & we wanted to try everything on the menu! Every pizza passing by our table looked delicious but we agreed we would save pizza for our next visit.

The service is friendly and attentive, the appetizer was filling, fresh & good while the pasta is served al dente and is quite tasty.

My tiniest complaint was the tiramisu which had absolutely no taste and was disappointing.

We will be back for those pizzas!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank danish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Let's be clear on one point: I'm Italian. There are many Italian restaurants in this area (and in Paris) but the truth is that they are not Italian at all and they'll try to sell you a cardboard pizza with yellow cheese on top that you'll take at least a couple of days to digest. Not the case of Villa Lidia. Pizza there is good, they use mozzarella, and it's Italian. Thank God.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

The only fault is that they are always full and don't open earlier! We love this place, it's authentic, good prices, great italian food, and good atmosphere and service.
We try to eat lunch here every other weekend.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

The service is great and with a smile, the food is fantastic, the wine is very great and the decor is absolutely fantastic. We discovered the restaurant recently and have been back 3 times in the past 10 days!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3Kristin1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Lidia also viewed

Vaucresson, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Vaucresson, Hauts-de-Seine
Versailles, Yvelines
 
Versailles, Yvelines
 

Been to Villa Lidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing