We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
49
44
13
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
44
13
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

From the outside - a postcard - comfortable on the inside. Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Welcoming staff. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Although the exterior would suggest otherwise, there is a lift.
Bed and amenities comfortable. . A quiet place although in the front, sounds from the ballroom were loud - Ironman contestants celebrating. There was also a Senior music group staying at the hotel. I say this to indicate the range of guests. I could have easily stayed multiple days to walk around the town and admire the architecture

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Family trip to the auto museum, we stayed at this hotel. Really quiet and nice place. Lots of elderly people. Dinner was fantastic and I was impressed. I don't give 5 stars easily but the breakfast sealed the deal. They had a large selection, freshly squeezed juice and 3 coffee machines. Very attentive staff, neat and large rooms, very European. If you can, do sample the wine collection. Would definitely recommend this place if you are in the Sinsheim area and I would be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank UbTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is quite big and well located in Rauenberg. Our room was bright and well equipped (incl. airconditioning). Everything was very clean. The breakfast offers good variety and the service was kind. You can rent bicycles and parking at the hotel is free.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed here with a small group for one night as we had booked a restaurant in another village nearby. Although there was a large wedding reception taking place, this did not disturb us as the rooms were very quiet. Although the hotel is relatively large it still had a certain charm and the bedroom was spacious and very clean. The shower in room 266 was unpredictable with a hot and cold temperature swing i.e. one moment boiling hot water and then the next ice cold!
Breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from however the croissants ran out very quickly. All in all very pleasant for a short stay.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the lift.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterfromEwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for an alternate hotel outside Meckesheim. The Crown Plaza we srltayed at was expensive and left a lot to desire for.

This hotel is thinly staffed. We arrived late mondayevening and it took quite a few minutes to get checked in. There were 3 of us. The reception lady was friendly but short of service, let's say in German style.

The rooms are very small but comfortable in general, shower is more than satisfactory which is above average for European hotels. The bed is merely a cot and extremely basic. I called for an extra pillow (grunt issue is only 1 per) and was quickly and pleasantly served.

Noise from neighboring rooms is acceptable, hall noise is not so insulated.

Breakfast was very good and properly ores eyed with friendly service.

Internet is very bad, yes there is wireless but bandwidth is very poor, forget about downloading anything.

This is unacceptable these days for business travel so the major reason for the low ranking.

In the morning we had to leave at 4 AM to makes our Frankfurt air departure. We had to check out and Oy for the room the night before, which took a while again but we're also promptly informed we could not use the front door to leave. We had to use the nightspot located a level below which exits on the back of the building, indicating reason 2 for low rating. Sure, this is not a big city so safety might not be such a concern, but still, in the dark, back of the hotel, and at minus 6 Celsius a long walk the car.

3rd reason for the low rating is the cot bed. Not very confortable and certainly unacceptable for anyone taller than 6 feet.

So for business I vote no.

Date of stay: January 2016
1  Thank jerryt928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringhotel-Winzerhof, Leiter Front Office at Ringhotel Winzerhof, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2016

Dear Flint8521,
thank you for your rating. We are sorry for you not feeling well in our house and we want to state some comments. You booked a classic single room which means it is a single room. In case of a bigger bed you could book a comfort room. In each room is one pillow (80x80) and a second pillow (30x40).
We live in a small town and we don’t have a night porter. We offer our guests a night entrance/exit. Nearby the night entrance are also parking spaces. You needn’t have a long walk. In case of your statement for bad internet: the download each user is fixed. If we don’t fix this, and a guest is for example looking a film with the wireless connection, the other user will have a less download volume. For working with mail and internet it’s working without problems.
Your team from Ringhotel WINZERHOF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews