We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
55
72
29
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
72
29
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parangtritis beach the cliff fried banana private pool wi fi direct access to the beach beach view renovation variant driver indonesia java receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 181 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

Stay for 2nights, nice design and swimming pool.
In the quiet atmosphere rooms, large beds, direct views of the open sea. The cool air is not sticky or heat. The access road is good, not hard a lot of directions. Resort best to date in coastal areas Kidul Beach.
The pool is nice, during the afternoon got a sunset.
Foods 6/10
Varian bit. Godhog noodles, cha broccoli, mushroom soup which tasted salty.
in the restaurant please separated for smoking and non smoking area.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank janehardani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

I and my lover came to this hotel on August 27th. The hotel is easy to reach because there are some signs that help you a lot to the site. It is actually an old hotel but got some revitalization and renovation 6-7 years ago. The view of the hotel is great and so wonderful. This hotel has Pendopo, playground, and sea view swimming pool and sea view room. As far as i know, there are 3 kinds of room, standard (without bathtube), deluxe (with bathtube), and family. Fyi, I used deluxe room.
I did disappointed with the room, the bed room is okay. But the bath room was so bad. The old design bath room that looks so old. I was also disturbed by the bathroom because it was leak so i can't enjoy the bathroom.
For the breakfast is so standard seems like staying at 2 stars hotel, only fried rice, noodles, juice, and bread.
One of my complaints about this hotel is regarding the hotel management that provide swimming pool facilities for the local tourist who didn't stay at the hotel or just swim at the pool. I think it is so annoying because there are so many people who come to the hotel only for swimming.
I hope the hotel can improve the service quality and facility.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERIK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The rooms were the saddest part of the hotel. It hasn't been renovated at all. The garden, the ocean view itself are fantastic!
We had to change the rooms twice, first time the balcony door didn't open, the second time the room didn't have the WIFI. Even though the administration staff asked us if we wanted the internet in our room :D ridiculous
The bathrooms were the worst, the mould was in the bath corners, the mirrors were full of grey spots, the shower curtains were dirty etc. The Panangritis beach was dirty, full of plastic litter, nobody took after it. The waves were too big to swim.
You can't rent a scooter, bicycle nor a car. You could only order a driver with a car (ridiculous price). So you were just stuck there. You could eat only at the hotel restaurant, the menu was only written in Indonesian meanings, you'd have to ask with all of the foods: "what does it mean? What does it consist of? etc" Unfortunately the restaurant staff didn't understand English at all.... So we had some time to explain with body language and Google translate.
Oh well, I don't recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 679signes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

We went here for sunset view and dinner. However it was cloudy so we could not see the sunset. However theview to the beach was stunning. I remember this place from the movie Talak 3 with Reza Rahadian n Vino Bastian as the actors.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Robertus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

whatta a night ever!!
it was wonderfull, seeing you completely cool with your propose to have me in your live. was it the most romantic moment when had you stand at front with roses and gorgeous ring "I have nothing to ask else than you to be mine only forever.

I love you surely yes I do!!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Etty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews