We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
229
55
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
55
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle luxury bungalow swimming pool sofa bed nice amenities great surroundings plenty of sunbeds car hire single staff javanese style great bathroom young ladies local and international food including wifi horse and cart punthuk setumbu bluetooth speaker
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 293 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

Right now we are staying in this hotel which is an excellent base to exploring the nearby historic attractions such as the Borobudur Temple, the Pawon Temple and the Mendut Temple which is only 300 mts far from the hotel, hence easy reachable on foot. Thanks to the advice of the staff we have discovered also some examples of the typical local handiwork as pottery products, handmade batik , tofu industry. Staff polite, attentive and always ready to help, generous and various breakfast, spotlessly clean. The resort offers an internal restaurant surrounded by a beautiful garden, a swimming pool and a unique design of rooms and lodgings.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I have stayed at several places around Borobudur over the years with visiting friends and family, and the Amata is by far the best of the lot! The grounds are gorgeous, the updated Joglo cabins are very comfortable and totally unique, and the staff are lovely and helpful. We stayed just one night (catching the sunrise tour of nearby Borobudur, a 5 minute free shuttle ride from the hotel), and wished we had booked a few extra nights just to have even more time to relax in the beautiful surroundings and enjoy the rooms. Also, the included breakfast was one of the best I have had in Indonesia, hands down. So much food, all fresh and delicious, and all beautifully presented - exactly what you needed after returning still a bit sleepy from the temple! When I go back to Borobudur again, I definitely won't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place. Chilling & relexing, calm. Not many people. Great rooms. Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Not far from the temple. There is a 'shuttle' car taking you to see the sunrise at 4 am . Food is also very good, you dont have to eat outside. Messages are possible and are great. I really recommend the place.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank BoroPoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Two bed chalet. Bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and very comfortable with a communal room.
Pool area was good with two gazebos for excellent massages after a long day in to sun.
The food was always well presented, tasty and great value.
Would be back to stay again...on another trip to Java.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

From the hustle and bustle of Yogyakarta and the crowds at Borobudur, this place was compact, serene, and very welcoming. The setting is magnificent with mountains surrounding the valley and clouds always brushing the mountain top. The garden was full of lush vegetation. The dinners were sumptuous and cheap. The service was just impeccable. Talk about the bang for the buck - many times over.

Room Tip: No research needed - just go!!
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldHheritager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews