We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
Nearby Hotels
$157
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borobudurhills(Borobudur)
$661
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tingal Laras Art House Homestay(Borobudur)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanjiwo Resorts(Borobudur)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
343
491
176
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
491
176
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise tourunlimited accessdiscounted rateplace to stayunbeatable locationhotel guestswelcome drinkentrance gatedirect accesshotel groundsegg stationearly morningtemple complexrooms are basicroom ratethe sun risehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed here for a night only, but it was all worth it, since you can go up and down the temple anytime you want within 6am to 5pm, and even with some additional pay for sunrise entry its still worth it.

The facility are newly renovated, so rooms are clean, with nice mini garden at back off each room. I will stay here again given the chance.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Olegna81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Hotel's landscape was very serene, green and calming. You could actually dine in the restaurant while watching Borubudur. The management have been able to maintain the cleanliness of the surrounding while not polluting the surrounding.
The Hotel menu is very basic, nothing much to expect. The rooms are very clean.
We had a very good tour guide in the evening when we arrived and the next day we just joined the hotel's crowd for the sunrise. The hotel crew was well organised so early in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great service, nice and friendly people, average rooms but a beautiful garden with direct access to Borobudur Temple. We visited the temple 3 times during our 2 day one night stay. All visits are complimentary and included in the room rate. Guests are allowed to enter and leave the temple via a private entrance. Highly recommend this option while staying in Borobudur.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We reached the Hotel in the evening.
Wet towels and tamarind juice with lemon grass were served to welcome us.
As the Hotel is situated within the Borobudur Temple, we could see the Temple from our dining table. We could hardly wait for dawn to enter the Temple!
Hotel restaurant does cater to the diet of vegetarian.
The Hotel is very clean and peaceful. Bed is also very crisp and all of us enjoy our sleep very much. Remember to watch a introductory video from the room TV. It introduces Borobudur and some of the relief panels. I was delighted to see the relief painted with colour, probably, to provide clarity.
At 4:30am, before we commenced our walk, a bright orange sarong and a touch light were provided to each of us. As reported by others, the Borobudur Temple is really very near to the Hotel. Upon returning the sarong and torch, the Hotel surprised us with a souvenir-a beautiful batik scarf!
We would very much love to spend more time in the Temple as well as to visit the museum nearby. But time does not permit as we have pre-arranged for a tour to Dieng Plateau.
We hope to be back again for a 2-night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZhaoXiuMei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The location is stunning: located within the Borobudur park, this hotel is embedded perfectly into the surrounding landscape. The architecture is paying tribute to the special spirituality of the location.
The service is outstanding with friendly and helpful staff, who are well trained and happily attend to exceptional requests. We forgot parts of our luggage and -after a quick call- it was promptly (within a few hours) delivered to our new hotel in Yogyakarta.
We will recommend this hotel to all our friends!

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stylenerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews