We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manohara Borobudur
Nearby Hotels
$127
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Borobudur Resort(Borobudur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borobudurhills(Borobudur)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amanjiwo Resorts(Borobudur)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
343
491
175
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
491
175
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunrise tourunlimited accessdiscounted rateplace to stayunbeatable locationhotel guestswelcome drinkentrance gatedirect accesshotel groundsegg stationearly morningtemple complexrooms are basicroom ratethe sun risehotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Location is clearly the high point of Manohara Resort. With a close access to the monument, it is a great place to stay for the visitors of Borobudur. The decor is nice and inviting, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are also spacious and nice, with a sit-out area which looks out to the hilly landscape. The restaurant is nice, good food with a musical backdrop.
The hotel does require a little upkeep though - there were some leaking taps - the plumbing was not entirely intact. The breakfast was less than satisfactory, and services were basic (eg no hair-dryer, safe-deposits, etc).
However, the staff treated us well and took efforts to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadhuriAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as this hotel is the closest to Borobudur. We stayed in room #12. It is quite far from the reception and breakfast venue. We were greeted with a welcome drink and cold towel. Very thoughtful indeed. Room is basic. If only the water pressure is higher, the jacuzzi shower would be great. The rate that we paid includes an audio visual on Borobudur at the AV room, 2 days' entrance to the sanctuary (for the day I checked in and the next day) and breakfast. They also provide sarong to the temple. I arrived at the hotel late and the park closed at 5pm. So, we have wasted partial of the entrance fee :(

We had dinner at the restaurant. Price is acceptable. Wide selection. Taste wise is ok. Service is minimal. There is no safe deposit box in the room. Breakfast, either American or Indonesian breakfast. Buffet. So, no complaint. I choose this hotel mainly due to its location. Don't expect 5 star service though the hotels makes you feel like one.

We spent less than 18 hours in this hotel. I wish to spend more time here. I will definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room #12 is far away from Reception & breakfast venue. Quiet but you have to walk.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudgetPaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel is located within the monument of Borobudur area which make it easy to reach it any moment within a short walk of about 10min without paying any fee as this is included in the hotel rate.
The staff are very friendly and attentive, breakfast was poor but has a rich variety of noodles, nasi goreng, soups more for the asian clients.
Coffee was not so good but after a reclamation they improved for the next day.
Espresso was very good with good coffee taste but has to be paid additionally !!
As SandieKl mentions the sunrise fee of 230.000 IDR is high considering that only includes the entrance to the site before the oficial opening at 06:00hrs. The acompaning person from the hotel does not explain any thing and the entrace to the site is included in the hotel room after the oficial opening at 06hrs. Sunrise is at about 06hrs anyhow .
Site is great and worth to see is the Traditional Dance as well as music and sing performance twice a week.

Room Tip: new wing next to the restaurant for renovated rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norbu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location is really great. Other than it is just few steps away from Borobudur, it is just about 15 minutes walk from bus station. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is really good. Try to book early for cheaper rate room (the double bed). We were late and only got twin bed room. The hotel provides bike rental at reasonable rate - INR 10,000 for an hour. I'm going back for another stay next year! Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geng_qian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel facilities are rather basic. Service is good. Friendly staff

Location is really good. You only just need to walk out of the hotel compound and Borobudur temple is at your feet. Go for Borobudur sunset and sunrise. For sunrise if you go before 6am it costs 230,000 rupiah but if you go after 6.00am it is free of charge. Hotel will provide torch for sunrise to the temple.

Room Tip: Don't choose rooms near the kitchen areas (Room 22, 23, 24, 25, 26). Get rooms like 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandieKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews