We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Purwokerto”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Purwokerto
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“The best hotel in Purwokerto”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is a new hotel and defiantly the best hotel in the City. Remember this is not Jakarta so don’t expect it to be the Marriott but it is an excellent hotel for what it is and it is value for money.

The room is not big but is spotlessly clean and with modern fixtures and fittings. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel is quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rm1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your trust, we always do our best for the comfort of guests, including foods that are full of variety, beautiful landscape in the room. modern concept design with a fairly clean rooms pamper guests to rest quietly for a business event or traveling with family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    135
    31
    3
    2
See reviews for
83
15
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

For us Purwokerto was our stop over on an otherwise too long road trip between Jakarta and Yogyakarta. We came to the Aston based on the reviews from TripAdvisor.
In our opinion the hotel doesn't disappoint. Is well maintained and in good condition. No funny smells and clean enough. Staff friendly and effective. Breakfast is good with enough options.
We think that this Aston hotel is better than the Aston chain hotels in Jakarta.
We will happily repeat stop over here in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bejar-Horii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Aston Imperium as a convenient place to stay for you and your family. Highly appreciate that. Is a special honor if you and your family can take the time to go back at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel for your trip with your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I got a 50% discount during the soft launching of the hotel. Its a new hotel so no complains on cleanliness.

Rooms are okay. Lousy toilet.

Breakfast spread is good. They serve the best thin crust pizza.

Overall, id recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yudieardhanaputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and we highly appreciate the time you took to commend the hotel, and our facility in Tripadvisor.com. I am very glad that you feel satisfied with the room and enjoy the breakfast at our hotel. There is interesting to us to attention more for aur cleanness in every each corner especially toilet
Thank you for choosing our hotel. Hopefully you can stay at our hotel again and can enjoy the swimming pool at our hotel.
It always serves us a great satisfaction when we know our guests are happy with the experience in Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Love the room! Hate the bathroom! Love the pool! Hate the lift -too long-. Great food with low price! And the breakfast is amazing! Hard to find the towel by the pool though. One of the staff took our keycard when cleaning the room though we left it on purpose so we could charge the phone during breakfast

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verucha0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with Aston Imperium Purwokerto during your visit to Purwokerto.
The compliment for our hotel room and pool are really appreciated.
In regards to the bathroom and the staff, we do appologize for the inconvinience caused.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This brand new and modern hotel is definitely the best in town for people coming from bigger cities or foreign countries. It is one of the tallest building in the town and offers a full and warm services with urban atmosphere for its guests. I can't ask for more except for its rooms that are not so spacious and mediocre spa massage service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank You for your Great & Positive review at Trip Advisor, and your intention to recommend us.
We suggest you to try our Junior Suite Room, it has larger spacious room than deluxe in the future. See you soon at Aston Imperium Purwokerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I never think can find modern clean , brand new, hotel like this in small city like Purwokerto, friendly staffs, tasty and plenty choices of cuisines , traditional yummy foods, nice view room, worthed fair price hotel, full recomended for staying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Big thanks for your reviews, Aston Imperium Purwokerto is modern hotel concept.
we have many choice of food for breakfast in Gado-gado Restaurant, for your next vacation you can choose different type of rooms in for the choice of another, larger room with the use of living room and there is a very comfortable bathtub. Enjoy staying at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Gajah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a very long and tough journey to get to this place from Jogjakarta. And the hotel atmosphere was really rejuvenating. The reception and rest of the staff were cool. The room was comfortable with good wifi. Plenty of choices for breakfast too. At some points in the hotel, one can see nice view of Gunung Slamet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for your reviews. Aston Imperium Purwokerto is modern hotel which be best accommodate for our guests. We suggest you if you visit Aston Purwokerto in the future, you can try our Junior Suite Room, that has more big space than deluxe room and you can choose pool and hill view and certainly to try many choice of breakfast, like traditional food for example.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Imperium Purwokerto in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Purwokerto
1.6 mi away
Hotel Santika Purwokerto
Hotel Santika Purwokerto
#2 of 16 in Purwokerto
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Java Heritage Hotel
Java Heritage Hotel
#3 of 16 in Purwokerto
94 reviews
23.8 mi away
@Hom Premiere Cilacap
@Hom Premiere Cilacap
#5 of 8 in Cilacap
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Green Valley Resort Hotel Baturaden
2.1 mi away
MGriya Guest House
MGriya Guest House
#1 of 16 in Purwokerto
98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Resort & Hotel
Atrium Resort & Hotel
#7 of 16 in Purwokerto
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel

Property: Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel
Address: Jln. Overste Isdiman No. 33, Purwokerto 53114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Purwokerto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Purwokerto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Imperium Purwokerto maintains the best of traditional values introducing the city to new service standards and the latest technology as befits the modern world. Guests have the assurance of friendly and highly professional staff combined with the advantage of all the latest business and entertainment systems, in rooms and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing