We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best family and business hotel in Purwokerto!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Purwokerto
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best family and business hotel in Purwokerto!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This brand new and modern hotel is definitely the best in town for people coming from bigger cities or foreign countries. It is one of the tallest building in the town and offers a full and warm services with urban atmosphere for its guests. I can't ask for more except for its rooms that are not so spacious and mediocre spa massage service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank You for your Great & Positive review at Trip Advisor, and your intention to recommend us.
We suggest you to try our Junior Suite Room, it has larger spacious room than deluxe in the future. See you soon at Aston Imperium Purwokerto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    129
    30
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
15
13
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I never think can find modern clean , brand new, hotel like this in small city like Purwokerto, friendly staffs, tasty and plenty choices of cuisines , traditional yummy foods, nice view room, worthed fair price hotel, full recomended for staying!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Big thanks for your reviews, Aston Imperium Purwokerto is modern hotel concept.
we have many choice of food for breakfast in Gado-gado Restaurant, for your next vacation you can choose different type of rooms in for the choice of another, larger room with the use of living room and there is a very comfortable bathtub. Enjoy staying at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Gajah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was a very long and tough journey to get to this place from Jogjakarta. And the hotel atmosphere was really rejuvenating. The reception and rest of the staff were cool. The room was comfortable with good wifi. Plenty of choices for breakfast too. At some points in the hotel, one can see nice view of Gunung Slamet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAS3812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Many thanks for your reviews. Aston Imperium Purwokerto is modern hotel which be best accommodate for our guests. We suggest you if you visit Aston Purwokerto in the future, you can try our Junior Suite Room, that has more big space than deluxe room and you can choose pool and hill view and certainly to try many choice of breakfast, like traditional food for example.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Aston Imperium Purwokerto in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I travel with wife and our 7 and 10 year old boys, We were looking another hotel around but consider to stay here at least. I think this only international hotel chain in town, city central, brand new and modern exterior. Thats why we choose this for kids vacant in central Java. Room is good, comfy bed, flat tv. We've got the nice pool and mountain view.. Thanks to trip advisor we just booked in same hour and get good rate than any other promotion info. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manadotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank very much for choosing Aston Imperium Purwokerto as your hotel during stay in Purwokerto.
We also thank you for your sharing to our reader about your experience during stay with us.
We hope the reader could have a chance to stay with us so they too can have the same experience as you.

Looking forward for your next stay at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magelang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
291 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Pros: friendly staffs, clean quiet comfy room, good internet connection, new lcd tv, strong shower, great breakfast with various menu, good fitness center and pool, spacious parking area. Cons: pricey, dirty breakfast table - resto staffs were to slow to clean up used table and they did not offer tea or coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSantosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank very much for taking you time to review our hotel and sharing your experience during stay at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
We apologize for the inconvenience happen in the restaurant. We have paid more attention to this situation. Management also already evaluated the department concerned and took a corrective action refers to your comment in order it would not be happen in the future.
We hope this experience will not deter you to coming back to Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, USA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

From their web site I was expecting a little more from this hotel. Even though it was only about a year old it looks a little tired and dated on the inside and outside. The rooms are decent with good internet and OK cable TV (CNN but not BBC or US business programs) and comfortable bed. Servcie is prompt, friendly and efficient. I had a very good dinner in the Gado Gado Coffee Lounge Restaurant and complimentary breakfast was good. For those travelling through Purwokerto consider a stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank very much for taking your time to review Aston Imperium Purwokerto and sharing your experience during stay with us.
We always try to do the best to serve the excellent service and create the memorable stay to each guest. Wish to see you again at the nearest future at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Currently is the best hotel in town. Strategic location in the CBD. Room and lobby are clean. The lobby is wide, so I can meet my guests here. The staffs are welcome. Coffee-shop with enough variety of menu, light and weight, modern and traditional Indonesian, and some chinese. Room and complimentary stuffs are complete with Aston's standard. However, aisles to the rooms are hot, need air-condition blows.

Room Tip: I like room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risfan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonImperium, Reservation Supervisor at Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mr. Risfan,

Thank you for you review and we are glad to hearing you that you are enjoyed during stay at Aston Imperium Purwokerto. Actually we are located on the CBD and the heart of Purwokerto city near from tourism destination area as like Baturaden. We apologize for inconvenience because we were doing maintenance for AC corridor but now it is back to normal. We always improve our quality service and product to provide the delightful moment for each customer. We look forward to welcoming you back at Aston Imperium Purwokerto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Purwokerto
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santika Purwokerto
Hotel Santika Purwokerto
#2 of 15 in Purwokerto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.5 mi away
Java Heritage Hotel
Java Heritage Hotel
#3 of 15 in Purwokerto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.1 mi away
No photo provided
Nirwana Resort
#2 of 4 in Baturaden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort Hotel Baturaden
2.1 mi away
MGriya Guest House
MGriya Guest House
#1 of 16 in Purwokerto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Besar
Hotel Besar
#2 of 16 in Purwokerto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel

Property: Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel
Address: Jln. Overste Isdiman No. 33, Purwokerto 53114, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Purwokerto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Purwokerto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston Imperium Purwokerto maintains the best of traditional values introducing the city to new service standards and the latest technology as befits the modern world. Guests have the assurance of friendly and highly professional staff combined with the advantage of all the latest business and entertainment systems, in rooms and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aston Imperium Purwokerto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing