We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Padadita Beach Hotel(Waingapu)(Great Value!)
$29
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel jemmy(Waingapu)(Great Value!)
$10
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tanto Hotel(Waingapu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
0
13
16
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
13
16
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 35 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Recommended by our driver and he's correct. Nice clean hotel. Central position. Can easily walk to Leslie and PC Corner.
Waingapu is hot anytime of the day and night. Make sure you get the aircon room. Our Room was spacious and new. However the foam mattress a little uncomfy but we slept ok. Airport and harbour was close. They are in opposite direction to each other and equally in similar proximity to the hotel. Hotel can organise motorbike taxi to airport or car to airport which charged per person.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank FreddyAgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

If Evlin Hotel would have hot water it would be a great hotel. It was the most clean hotel I stayed in Sumba. It is well maintained and the prices are OK. No dirty walls, no spider webs, etc. It's really clean.
They even have a shower. Instead of a bucket.
If only they had hot water...

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ffcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

I've been to this hotel twice and enjoyed all my stayed there. It is considered OK facility. Nothing specific to highlight other than friendly staff to welcome us.

1st stayed there, we only get basic breakfast (bread, egg, tea/water), now they improved by providing some rice dishes too. Well done for this.

The room is clean, and their new wing on the right side had better facility, even though they had the same room amenities throughout the facility. Basic tv set, standard bedding, basic toiletries (no hot water), no fridge.

It is OK stayed for me. For the price given, We could have some other option to stay with similar or better facility in Waingapu city.

However, thank you to serve me during the stay.

Cheers.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
Thank wwijaya103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2014

Elvin Hotel was just an OK place. The rooms are air-conditioned which is a big plus and most of the time it was quiet. Service is probably the weakest area for this hotel. My clean towels disappeared from my room while I was out during the afternoon and it was difficult to get new towels. After about 30 to 45 minutes someone finally went into a different room and took towels from that room to give to me. Staff generally not friendly and not concerned.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGGCSFWSPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Elvin is currently the best choice in terms of value for money in Waingapu. Rooms are located well back from the busy main road that offers various shops and simple restaurants, as well as a bakery (very rare in Sumba island). My room on the second floor was spacious, airconditioned and clean, and the bathroom remarkably free of mozzies. Breakfast was a simple affair served in front of your room, or in a dining room near reception. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the second floor in the rear part may be more peaceful if the front block has government guests attending a workshop.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews