We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!”
Blue room furniture from exclusive home design.Teak handmade carving.Free wifi in the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue room furniture from exclusive home design.Teak handmade carving.Free wifi in the villa
Huge 90m2 living room with 65' smart tv, home cinema sofa, two ac, blue ray home cinema system. Private pool in the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Blue room furniture from exclusive home design.Teak handmade carving.Free wifi in the villa
Huge 90m2 living room with 65' smart tv, home cinema sofa, two ac, blue ray home cinema system.
Private pool in the garden
Jakuzzi on the terrace for six person.
90 m2 living room with exclusive design.Woow factor..
Red room with amazing bathroom.
Room with access to the 8om2 bbq terrace with jakuzzi
Exclusive design furniture.
Big teak mirror with many shells.
Big 80m2 terrace with bbq, jakuzzi, 6 bean bags.Montain wiew
Barbecue grill on the terrace. Enjoy the sound of sizzling food while relaxing in the Jakuzzi
Docking station in all rooms
Interior design from british designer
Exelent food
In-house catering.
Best food in town.
80m2 terrace with jakuzzi, bbq, bean bag.
Second floor with family room.
Six bean bags on the terrace
Blue room interconnecting with blue room
Blue Room
Blue room for 2 person
Blue room with bathroom
Sun bed for relaxing
Nice bedroom design
Unique design.
Hand made furniture
Big king size bed.
Two floors. All villa is 280m2 .
Huge living room with exclusive design
Comfortable american standard (Florence) mattress.
Second floor
Handmade furniture from artist.
Unique wall decoration
Tour in sumba
Sumba tour vith Villa Amidala
Wonderful beaches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Waingapu, Sumba, East Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dag Jonny...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I just enjoy the great stay. Beautiful & luxurious villa and with lovely hosts( Klara &Zoltan).
They to the best they can do to feel comfortable. Everything from where to go and what to do. Food: breakfast, lunch and dinner you just have to try it. Awesome!!
You definitely have to try Klara’s Tiramisu. One of the BEST!!
Thanks for a great stay.
“ I’ll be back”

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thank you dear Jonny and Ina. We really enjoyed accommodating you during your visit to Sumba. We'll wait for your return with open arms. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imre V
Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real luxury, very good price”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

With my wife and my daughter we're in this fantastic Villa Amidala. Wonderful equipment, cleanliness, elegance, and all in a very good price. Food is the best I've ever eaten. Praise the cook! Thank you very much, we will surely go!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aloisius...
1 review
“Beautiful place at Sumba”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I was visit this Villa for our honeymoon, and i think that’s a great choice.
We had a private room, with a very well organized and modernly furnished. And also a huge terrace with a jacuzzi, bbq and very chill living room with mountain view (unfortunately we came on the rainy season, so we can’t see the sunset from the jacuzzi)

The staff and owner very helpful and nice. Breakfast was prepared and served every morning. Staying at Amidala definitely was the highlight our trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you Michael for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. It was our pleasure to be your hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dita62
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional! Paradise on Sumba Island!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was symply a paradise experience! Location is brilliant. Beaches are breathtaking! The villa we stayed is high standard with all the amenities you need. The host made sure that all of us were complately spoiled with the choices of food the island could offer. Delicious it was I must say! Anything we needed they were complately helpful. The hosts were so friendly. The made us feel welcome straight away! This was one of the most brilliant places I ever stayed. I would highly recommend. We had a lovely holiday there! We must return next year! Thank you Klara to make our experience so special!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Oh, Dita you are too kind. It's our pleasure to serve our guests. I hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen_K...
Hawai'i
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A comfortable living space on an island that is less developed than Bali. It's a haven when you've been out and about this less developed island for some adventures and end the day by kicking back at Villa Amidala that gives you a sense of familiarity and comfort. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Thank you Maureen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel00...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Undiscovered tropical paradise”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazingly beautiful island, the real unspoiled tropical paradise! The villa is super comfortable and feels like true luxury in this remote, underdeveloped corner of the Earth. Lovely local lady looks after the house and cooks delicious food, both Western and Indonesian. The owners are very friendly and laid back. They are there to sort out anything you might need. They know the place and will help you to explore this beautiful, exotic wonderland, which otherwise would be quite a challenge even for a seasoned adventurer! Absolutely recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltan R
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WOW Factor”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This place was perfect for business meetings while in Waingapu. The staff served good food and there was great wireless internet. Everything was given for a good and productive working holiday. The mountains and the ocean are in close approximate, therefore it was pleasant to get out in the evening for viewing the sunset. Highly recommended place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2017
Hope to see you again Mr. Zoltan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing