We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very bad poor service”

R K Residency Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
R K Residency Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chidambaram
Reviewed August 20, 2011

very bad in sevices, cheeting in rates, provding facilities (phone,ac,showers in both) not working & room maintainance very ugly, no rooms service not providing and food rates are verh high with no quality . Totally jk residency is cheating the customers.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dvvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

In advance booked suite was given to someone else. Asked us to wait for more than 2 hours till midnight and showed some other room to stay. Unreliable hotel. We could not expect this being come from far away. We left the hotel in midnight without staying. It looks that the hotel management might have not concentrated their administrative staff. They should take severe action on them. Unless management does changes, the reputation the hotel will not improve.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
11  Thank appanGoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We had booked a mini suite but they gave us a Suite which obviously costs more.
The almirah was filled with dust and was unfit for use...even the towels they (which were given after repeated asking) was blackened with dirt.
Even they were hesitant to give the bill even after asking for it .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank djron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 淳 粟
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chidambaram
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saradharam
Hotel Saradharam
#4 of 9 in Chidambaram
125 reviews
9.4 mi away
Lakshmi Vilas
Lakshmi Vilas
#1 of 9 in Chidambaram
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akshaya
Hotel Akshaya
#3 of 9 in Chidambaram
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Hotel Pams Residency
Hotel Pams Residency
#1 of 1 in Mayiladuthurai
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arudhra Residency
Arudhra Residency
#2 of 9 in Chidambaram
33 reviews
11.3 mi away
Chola Inn
Chola Inn
#2 of 2 in Sirkazhi
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R K Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R K Residency Hotel

Address: 30 Vgp Street, Chidambaram 608001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Cuddalore District > Chidambaram
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Chidambaram
Price Range: $14 - $21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — R K Residency Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean and decent budget hotel with 24 hr power back up, ample car parking, elevators and 24 hr front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your R K Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing