We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palace Stay
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Saradharam(Chidambaram)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lakshmi Vilas(Chidambaram)
$55
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Park(Chidambaram)
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pams Residency(Mayiladuthurai)
$32
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Akshaya(Chidambaram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
R K Residency Hotel(Chidambaram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
0
11
16
7
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
11
16
7
22
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 56 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I have chosen this hotel by recommendation from tripadvisor (Raviks023) where it stated as a best hotel in this small city and best food. it is either a promotion or a huge exaggeration. although i have nothing to compare with in Chidambaram, but for the midrange price of the hotel i would not expect to ask to change the bed sheets and linen, as they were dirty!
also either the personnel is lazy, but when i wanted to have late dinner at 9pm, they didnt want to clean up the tables in the restaurant - with lots of dirty plates and food all around so they suggested for me to use room service. when i insisted they agreed to clean one table up.
wifi was not able to open just such plain pages as google.com

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaZelkovskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hotel is in an isolated area and there are no shops nearby in case you want something urgently. Room was dirty and not fully cleaned (there were a couple of whiskey and beer bottles in the cupboard, thanks to the previous occupants). Bathroom was extremely cramped and very dirty. Service was rude and they refused to give mineral water bottle (which was in the Travel Voucher sent by Cleartrip). This hotel is not fit for families, we had some drunk knocking on our door at 1230 in the night and I had to shoo him away. Overall I would never again visit this hotel. My confidence in Cleartrip is badly shaken , I wish they check out the places they recommend for their users.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Narahari_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If u are someone who is not going to crib a lot then this is the place. I feel as if I was discriminated in this property. First of all, lots of confussion on my booking for which I have to point at cleartrip. I was alloted a floating cottage as booked initially, getting into the resort with so much of expectations, everything fell short when it comes to using the services in the floating cottage, location is a super plus but price what we pay is for location plus service. when it comes to service, the rooms are neat and clean but the water pipes doesn't work, phones doesn't operate and room service will take its own sweet time to deliver. Staff I should say that can be even more friendly, I wouldn't call them to be rude but they definetely fall short of the class that is required in these types of resort. Pool. ayurvedic facilities are excellent. In nights, it becomes a bit scary as the resort is not well lit up, it becomes difficult when u travel with a kid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Praps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews