We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
INDeco Swamimalai(Kumbakonam)
$68
$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn VIHA(Kumbakonam)
$53
$48
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sivamurugan Hotels(Kumbakonam)(Great Value!)
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeyam Residency(Kumbakonam)(Great Value!)
$20
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sara Regency(Kumbakonam)
$37
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Metro(Kumbakonam)(Great Value!)
$15
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Athityaa(Kumbakonam)
$12
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Raya's & Raya's Annexe 1(Kumbakonam)(Great Value!)
$25
$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
86
95
46
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
95
46
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamil naduchettinad stylepool sidewake upstained glassindian housegerman shepherdheritage sitegreat living chola templesswimming pool is hugea la carte menusouthern indiarooms are largerelaxing foot massagesmall villagenice ambiencewarm hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were passing through and I wish we'd had more time to stay here. One of the nicest rooms we've stayed in...with a lovely view from the balcony. Food is more expensive than in other locations we've visited in India...but it was delicious. We didn't have time to try the Ayervadic services, but other travelers we met said that they were great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverspringlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed on the Paradise house boat for our annual anniversary vacation. The boat was very clean, hygienic and well maintained. The staff was the most courteous i have ever seen. The guys went all the way to ensure that we had the best vacation ever.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishlath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

No words to speak about this resort ..... The best ever resort in my life ,has all the amenities , just go live in it and don't think abt money ..it will be worth it for sure we actually went on December 30 2012 ... It was very cold ..they gave us three extra beds... The staffs were so friendly and there even dogs like lab,german shepherd etccc. We had a bath in the river .... The river was so cold....but only probe was there were only 12 channels in the tv...the food was really awesome and totally it was marvellous

Room Tip: Go for any room..it is the best for all rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padma123Chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The resort we have stayed three times in last two years . One can never imagine such a beautiful place to stay with spacious rooms, nice food offering varities, pleasant & beautiful ambience ,good service , smiling faces,. Overall a memorable place to stay in this small town. One can recommend this resort to any who are looking to stay in a nice place with pleasant & peaceful place with greenary coupled with hospitlity. Our guests whom i took in my latest stay in Dec2012 enjoyed & liked this place & would like to visit again. S.Krushnun

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skrushnun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

i found this hotel a great place to stay in kumbhkonam, value for money and good food, room was quite spacious and ambiance was almost perfect. the staff was also good, i can only suggest that for children some rides or some playing activities can be provided.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpkansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews