We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon. Danny & team
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food and service is amazing and if I could I would eat there every day of the week. We'll done to the team at the restaurant and hope to come back very soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sidalibatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review my team and i really appreciate it.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards.

Danny & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    161
    66
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Class again”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

They've got it spot on Indian chefs with English service outside great value I went 3 times in a fortnight

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, it really is appreciated by us all here at Saritas and to visit us 3 times while staying here for two weeks is a real compliment especially when there are so many other good restaurants to choose from.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea la Vella, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunch time menu.........”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We always enjoy the food at Saritas and this week was no exception.....again an excellent meal with very friendly and efficient service. The lunch time menu in particular is very good value .You can sit inside where the colour scheme is beautiful with relaxing music and interesting lighting or you can sit out on the terrace......We are going again on Monday as it was so good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celia732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your review, its always nice to receive positive feedback from our customers, and your right the lunchtime menu is very good value especially if you have our luncheon club card which will reward you with a free meal on your eighth visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon !!

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very authentic currys”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

my husband and I visited Sarita restaurant four times whilst on our holiday in Albir The staff were very friendly and attentive.Martin the owner of the restaurant couldn't do enough for us and he gave us a lovely nightcap after our meal.We are going to go back to Albir next year and the Sarita restaurant will definitely be getting a visit from us,Please try it you will not be disssapointed.Great authentic Indian food and lovely surroundings.See you next year Martin and staff,Denise&Anthony.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank topbombing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Denise & Anthony.

We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Saritas, and to visit us 4 times on your holiday is a real compliment. My staff and i really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year..

Kind regards.
Danny & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benidorm
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have now eaten 3 times in as many months at Saritas and can only say EXCELLENT, so tasty, great service good prices. All round great place to eat x

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackieservicastilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive review via trip advisor my team and i were really pleased to know that you enjoyed the food and service on all your visits. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards.
Danny & Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing