We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Indian atmosphere as expected.”
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #16 of 161 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had as usual a mixed grill with Nan,Chutney,you name it.
Unfortunately every thing you order came as extras on your bill.
Included a bottle of Sangre de Tore and one house wine the bill came to EUR 30 pr.person,or about US 40,00.

Thank Lemon_tree637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your review.

We are not your typical Indian Restaurant, my Chefs are from the Punjabi region in India and i am from England so the atmosphere we create is totally unique and one we are very proud of. We also offer a very good house wine which is sourced from the Navarra region and is very reasonably priced at 8,90 euros a bottle.

We also offer the popular menu of the day from 10.90euros during the day.

We do hope you visit us again.

Kind Regards.

Danny & Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

448 - 452 of 818 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a wonderful meal the other night always cooked to perfection. The staff are all
very nice and friendly and full of fun.

Fortunately we live locally which is good as it is one of our favourite places to eat.

I must say that Danny is so attentive he even got tomato juice in stock as my friend
likes it.

I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

My staff and i really appreciate it.

Look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards.
Danny & team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

First class restaurant,great food,all cooked from scratch,using fresh ingredients,well worth the wait,wonderful staff,very helpfully.cant wait to go back again,keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jdeeply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review via trip advisor.

My staff and i look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Danny and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We live locally and went for a meal tonight for the first time. Great service and excellent food, really good atmosphere. We will be back !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rider321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to our Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards Danny and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I live locally and eat out quiet often. Saritas is one of my favourites the food is so fresh tasty and excellent value. Saritas has a very high standard or cleanliness the staff are polite and friendly and the owners continue to provide the standard themselves

Thank Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Firstly Happy New Year !!!!

Thank you for your review. Its really good to hear positive feedback especially from our local customers who are recognizing the quality and standard that we are offering here at Saritas. My staff and i really appreciate your comments and continued support. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards Danny and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing