We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Cuisine!!!!”
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #10 of 147 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Excellent Cuisine, visited Sarita's four times during our three week holiday in Alfaz Del Pi. We have used the resturant for many years and we have to say that the food served there really is excellent and as good if not better than any other indian resturant we have dined in. The staff are great and they are happy to help! We will be back next year for sure!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kt_benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review. To hear you visited us four times on your holidays is a real compliment and my staff and i appreciate it very much. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next year. Kind regards Danny & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
There are newer reviews for Restaurante Sarita
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 409 of 735 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent Cuisine, visited Sarita's three times during our three week holiday in Alfaz Del Pi. We have used the resturant for years and we have to say that the food is as good as ever! The resturant has a nice, calm, relaxed environment and the staff have brilliant customer service skills and do there jobs very well! In our opinion this is the best Indian resturant we have been too in a long time, and will be returning next year.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kt_benj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

we have been going to albir on holiday for around 7 years and finely got the chance to taste what we knew was going to be one of the best indian meals ever!!!!!! thank you danny and your team we had a fab nite, see you all next year when we will call in and hopefully get in again, carole and nigel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank carole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Carole & Nigel.

Firstly thank you for choosing our restaurant for your birthday. I am really pleased that you were happy and thank you for taking the time to write about it on trip advisor. My staff and i look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

All the very best. Kind Regards Danny & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

compared to prices for other retaurants in Albir the Sarita is quite expensive. The food average at best what did let the meal down was the pilau rice was what appeared to be microwaved and stuck together in lumps which for a restaurant was not good ! with the meal I had a side dish of mushroom bhaji which was obviously tinned mushroom ( you could tell it was tinned and not fresh as it was rubbery and lacked flavour )I do not understand this as I have been told the cost of fresh mushrooms are quite reasonable . I am probably spoiled when it comes to Indian food as I live in the north of England and spoiled for choice and some of my local take-aways are better quality.
The only saving grace is the lamb in the curry I had was very tender, but having only 6 pieces in the curry it had to be!

2  Thank SteveHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are always striving to give our customers the best dining experience
possible. My staff and i do try to provide a good service, so that if any customer is not entirely happy then they feel comfortable to bring it to our attention. I'm sorry that you felt you couldn't do this. We do hope you visit us again. Kind regards Danny and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We found Sarita one day when walking down to the beach. We tried it on the Sunday night, just managing to get the last table outside as we hadnt booked. We had a lovely meal, the food was really good, and the staff friendly. We didnt have to wait too long for food, even when busy and the atmosphere was really relaxed out on the terrace. It was so nice we decided to head back later in the week!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Im really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Saritas. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Danny and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing