We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing special”
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon.
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

compared to prices for other retaurants in Albir the Sarita is quite expensive. The food average at best what did let the meal down was the pilau rice was what appeared to be microwaved and stuck together in lumps which for a restaurant was not good ! with the meal I had a side dish of mushroom bhaji which was obviously tinned mushroom ( you could tell it was tinned and not fresh as it was rubbery and lacked flavour )I do not understand this as I have been told the cost of fresh mushrooms are quite reasonable . I am probably spoiled when it comes to Indian food as I live in the north of England and spoiled for choice and some of my local take-aways are better quality.
The only saving grace is the lamb in the curry I had was very tender, but having only 6 pieces in the curry it had to be!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveHendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are always striving to give our customers the best dining experience
possible. My staff and i do try to provide a good service, so that if any customer is not entirely happy then they feel comfortable to bring it to our attention. I'm sorry that you felt you couldn't do this. We do hope you visit us again. Kind regards Danny and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    172
    76
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We found Sarita one day when walking down to the beach. We tried it on the Sunday night, just managing to get the last table outside as we hadnt booked. We had a lovely meal, the food was really good, and the staff friendly. We didnt have to wait too long for food, even when busy and the atmosphere was really relaxed out on the terrace. It was so nice we decided to head back later in the week!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Im really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Saritas. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Danny and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were four people and one baby eating there this evening. Food was excellent, ate both apetizers and different main courses. Delicious, very tasty and reasonable prices. Did not wait more than 10 minutes for the food. Very good service! The place was also very child friendly with nursing facilities in the restroom. Will definitively be back! Also beautiful atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanna831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to Saritas. Im really pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. kind regards Danny and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Technicolour dayglo food”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We visited Sarita last night after hearing so many rave reviews but unfortunately can't say the same of my own experience. We ate outside in the courtyard, which was dirty. As the waitress came to the table we noticed her uniform was also grubby. I might add at this point we were only the second couple in the whole place as it was only 7pm. Serviettes blew all over the floor, the waitress then picked them up and proceeded to put them on tables with cutlery to hold them down. We ordered poppaduls to start and when they brought the chutneys they were dayglo green mint raita, bright orange onions and the mango chutney was from a jar so untouched. The mixed starter was supposed to be for up to 3 people but with only 1 samosa and at the most 2 pieces of everything else. These were also all dayglo. The main course was chicken half text with a not so madrasah, madrass sauce. This came with sticky bright orange rice. Suffice it to say, we won't be returning as to add to the experience my husband spent the night in the bathroom ejecting dayglo food from both ends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixieshwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, sorry to hear that we didn't reach your expectations. Its always frustrating for me that customers who are not happy never bring it to my attention on their visit. As I would of explained that the mxd starter is for two people and that some Indian dishes on the menu are spicy and colorful. If you do change your mind and visit us again (which i hope you do) please contact me personally and i would be more than pleased to advise you on the dishes so that when you leave our Restaurant you are happy and content like the rest of our customers. Sunday night was windy and the terrace can gather leaves etc and serviettes can blow everywhere obviously affecting your enjoyment. However we do have an inside seating area. Kind regards Danny and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
“great meal”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very very good graet service and gret prices a must to visit must be one of albirs best restaurants we are going to visit agin

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. Im pleased to hear that you not only appreciated the food, but the service and price as well. We hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards Danny and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing