We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great meal”
Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #6 of 139 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
“great meal”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

very very good graet service and gret prices a must to visit must be one of albirs best restaurants we are going to visit agin

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. Im pleased to hear that you not only appreciated the food, but the service and price as well. We hope to see you very soon. Kind Regards Danny and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    418
    166
    71
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fully booked, so had a takeaway!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After reviewing places to eat in Albir, We decided that we had to try this place. We like to take things in a relaxed approach when on hols. so we tend not to pre book things, but visit places when we feel like it, so on this particular night we went for a meal but it was packed and no free tables, which is always a good sign, so I ordered a takaway for an hours time.
I have to say that the majority of previous reviews are correct, the meal was up there with the best that we get at home. If you enjoy an Indian, I strongly suggest that you pre-book, it's worth it.
Prices are on a par with home, in our opinion very good value.
The owner of the place is a very freindly chatty man and he seemed to genuinely care about his customers.
If you have seen the video advertisement that He and his wife have on the internet, you'll know that his wife mentions their banoffee pie that they make and how popular it is, I can see why, the best I have ever had, even talked my wife into feeling to full to finish hers then I could have it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Z1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. Im really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your takeaway. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Danny and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent on everything”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a delicious meal there as good an Indian I've had anywhere slightly different taste than normal but gorgeous

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for visiting our Restaurant and taking the time to write a review. Its nice to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Danny and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Read all about this place here on trip adviser and it did not let us down. The food was excellent and a different take from the usual Indian fayre. The chefs are all from India and following traditional Indian recipes passed on through their families. So the curries were slightly different from what I expected but mouthwatering nonetheless. The service was excellent with the manager comming to speak with us and offering us extra breads and popadons on the house and a free blue vodka too at the end. The bill made me smile. We had two courses each and an alcoholic drink each and the bill was less than 18 pounds.
Would highly reccomend a visit and safely say that you will go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnboysupergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Danny and Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Indian restaurant on the costa blanca”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had the most delicious meal at sarita in Albir in July there were 7 people in our party & everyone's meal was lovely. All waiters & waitresses were ever so friendly & made sure everything was to our liking. The prices were reasonable & this restaurant s well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda209959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. Im really pleased that you and your party enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you all again. Kind regards Danny and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing