We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Sarita

Restaurante Sarita
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are an English family run Indian Restaurant, we have been established for 13 years we have 3 Punjabi Chefs Joginder, Kris & Love and our aims are to provide our customers with Quality Authentic Indian cuisine served in a comfortable chilled out atmosphere with great service. We hope to see you soon. Danny & team
England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great again”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we have eaten here about 7 times in the last 3 years and never disappointed. We ate there last night on our honeymoon and cant fault it . Staff and owner very friendly and setting is perfect, always busy which is always a good sign

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluffylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Firstly many congratulations from us all at Saritas. Im really pleased to hear that you have been coming to our Restaurant over the last 3 years and have never been disappointed. Thank you for your review. Kind Regards Danny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    161
    66
    22
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place,shame about the food.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

read the reviews on youtube, and tripadvisor and was looking forward to eating at sarita during our time in albir, we settled on getting a takeaway as we have young children and it was getting late. we ordered a butter chicken, chicken tikka balti, quarter tandoori chicken, plus rice and nans,
after 1 spoonful it became clear how bland the food was?. the food did not resemble anything like the quality shown by a third rate back street balti hut?? me and my partner dont pretend to be curry/balti connaisseurs but ingredients like gee,cumin,masala,chili etc were all absent from the dishes, and the consistency of the sauces was like water. what we got instead strangely was sauces that tasted very much like a chinese style singapore medium hot sauce with red and green peppers in it?? after telling our experience to local person, they said the place was run by chinese, how true this is im not sure! maybe it was the punjabi chefs night off, just our luck! if you fancy blowing the best part of 40 euros or more on authentic (no where near!!) indian cuisine at sarita good luck to you. ps. the nans were OK.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate customer feedback as its always an opportunity to improve and rectify any problems. After discussing this review with my team we have already come up with a great idea and plan regarding our takeaway service. However It was mentioned that it was a shame that after that first spoonful you didn't call us to discuss your disappointment with the Balti dish as we would of tried to rectify the problem or if the dishes had hardly been touched we would of refunded you. I can assure you that my chefs are authentic and the spices they use do include gram masala, turmeric , coriander and a selection of other spices as well as fresh garlic and ginger if it was a mild Balti dish the Chilli would of been slightly absent. For the dish to be compared to a Chinese Singapore hot medium sauce was rather confusing but l explained to my chefs that you were not a connoisseur. The customer feed back i get is normally very good and we are often being told the dishes are better or as good as whats available on the curry mile although we have not visited this place never mind a third rate back street balti hut. We are unique in it what we do and although there will be comparisons to other Indian Restaurants in the UK my chefs have come directly from a village in India and have never been to the UK so there will be variations in the food and it won't be to everyones liking and we understand that. With regards to the local person who obviously is not a regular customer at Saritas because if they were they would know that the restaurant is not run by the Chinese although my wife who is half Hong Kong and my father in law who is from Hong Kong can often be seen supporting me. Our website has a short film that will show the authentic Chefs at work. Always be a little open minded as i was speaking to a local customer the other day regarding this review and they said this review was most probably a competitor how true that is I'm not sure. The Nans are all prepared fresh and taste even better when delivered straight from the Tandoori oven to your table. If your in the area again i would be more than pleased to introduce you to my team and the chefs would be more than happy to speak to you first before they make your order so when you get home you know you will be more than satisfied with that first spoonful. Kind Regards Danny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Ive just been to alfaz del pi for a week, and ive visited the place twice. The food was extremely good, but the service was even better :)

The athmosphere was excellent too. Recommended!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Manager at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for visiting our Restaurant twice on your weeks visit, its nice to hear that you have had a great experience. Kind Regards Danny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"THE" Best Indian Restaurant I have ever eaten in!”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been on holiday to the resort of Albir three times in the last 4 years. On our first holiday four years ago we stumbled on Sarita by chance and have been back evey time we visit Albir ever since. It's the only restuarant that we eat twice at during our holiday. The food in superb in every way, fresh tasty, great value for money. The front of house by Danny and his team is execptional, we are always made to feel very welcome when we go back to eat there. Our young children love the food and they are well catered for with their own plastic plates and spoons. My brother has an apartment in Albir and after our first visit we wrote a review for any guests staying there on the Sarita restaurants, both my brothers and their families have eaten there, as too have my nephews and their partners and my brothers friends when they go on their boys trips to Spain. Eating at Sarita is one of my holiday highlights. Well done Danny and team keep up the great reputation that you have :-) Emma, Steve, Robyn and Freya Parry X

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Its great to hear that not only you but other members of your family have enjoyed their visits to our Restaurant. Thank you so much for your kind comments it really means a lot and i will pass them on to my team. We look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Kind Regards Danny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Albir, Spain
2 reviews
“Sarita, my favorite restaurant in Albir.”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

For many years my wife and I have been regular customers at Sarita. Delicious food and great service ....... try you will not be disappointed :-)

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielHughes, Owner at Restaurante Sarita, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments, its really appreciated when customers like yourselves not only support us but take the time and trouble to write about it. The whole of my team will appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Sarita also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Restaurante Sarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing