We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Sun Garden

Sun Garden
Ranked #10 of 145 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Sun Garden is definitely the place that will not fail you on quality. Both food and service top class! Nice and relaxing surroundings as well. Menu is rather small so to ensure all ingredients are super fresh and tasty. Owner/Front of House very friendly and genuinely does care, goes extra mile every single time. I strongly recommend also for value for money!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank issabellLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    27
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Powys
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Visited earlier this year and found this to be the best restaurant in Albir. Adrian (waiter owner) and Mircha (chef owner) are excellent. We would thoroughly recommend this very good restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank reenatsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Happy neighbour”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The menu never fails to disappoint me and each with meal one gets a different, but enjoyable, experience never to be forgotten. Service cannot be faulted.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonymc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Rising Star of El Albir”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We have now visited Sun Gardens on two occasions both Lunch & Dinner & found the food quality & it's presentation really superb (budding award winning chef) The menu is not overly extensive which accounts for the quality & freshness. Adrian (front of house) knows the hospitality business, is warm, welcoming & very attentive. For a newly opened establishment (of only a few months ) this is the Restaurant to watch!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank globeexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent Restaurant in our neighborhoods”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has become our favorite Restaurant in Albir. The exellent food and presentation is exquisite. We have started to bring our guests here insted of cooking at home, and its always the best quality. The service is the best. Prices are reasonable for this wery nice food. Highly recomanded.

Helpful?
2 Thank Helge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Garden also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Sun Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing