We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent Restaurant in our neighborhoods” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Garden

Sun Garden
Ranked #12 of 134 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent Restaurant in our neighborhoods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has become our favorite Restaurant in Albir. The exellent food and presentation is exquisite. We have started to bring our guests here insted of cooking at home, and its always the best quality. The service is the best. Prices are reasonable for this wery nice food. Highly recomanded.

Helpful?
2 Thank Helge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    22
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isleworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great new place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Am so glad to have this new restaurant at the bottom of my road, food is delicious and beautifully presented. All helped by the friendly staff and excellent service that goes with it. The menu of the day seems to change regularly which means the food is fresh and interesting on each visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Albir has a new star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Having walked past this new restaurent many times and wondered what the new place would be like,we eat there tonight and was just blown away with its style and standard

Having lived in Albir for many years ,we have seen many eateries come and go ,but must say this place is exceptional

Wonderful terrace ,with great service and the best food I have eaten here in Albir
Presentation and quality is excellent and attentive service

The steak was mouthwatering and it seems the signature dish which comes with every main off dauphinois potatoes is just a winner

All food seems homemade with mouthwatering deserts

With a average bill off 25 euros a head it's a absolute winner with the feeling of wanting to return

Well done to the owners and good luck ,but with food this good word will get out quickly

Very happy jason in Albir

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasimeteddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lucky Albir!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

How fortunate is Albir to have a new restaurant of this quality!? The name may suggest Chinese food, but it is European. The chef (co-owner) is extremely talented and his food would do justice to high end dining. The quality and presentation are excellent. The service offered is first-rate and the co-owner/waiter just cannot do enough to ensure that diners have an enjoyable experience. The atmosphere is nicely relaxed. A menu-del-dia starts from 12e and offers excellent value. I highly recommend this restaurant. I find that people tend to visit familiar restaurants, often staying in or around the main road and do not always venture a bit further. Well, this is definitely a restaurant worth trying. Get to Mendoza supermarket, keep Mendoza on your left and walk the couple of hundred yards to the next corner and turn left, and Sun Garden is just on the right. Believe me, you will not be disappointed and will want to return time and again, as we have. As I say .... lucky Albir!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbirTrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sun Garden Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We visited the Sun Garden Albir in early May. The food was beautifully presented & of a very high standard. Reasonably priced. This ranks as one of the best meals we have had for a long time and we would thoroughly recommend the Sun Garden to residents & visitors to Albir

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CF170209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Garden also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Sun Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing