We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Greek Grub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tavera Santorini

Tavera Santorini
Ranked #19 of 135 Restaurants in El Albir
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Greek Grub!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We were all blown away with the quality of food, especially the liver on the daily special, such good value. Lovely food, great service, child friendly which is so important to us. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place , great food ”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

I am currently sitting here for the second night in a row . The food is beautiful here and very reasonable .the staff are excellent . My only crib is I nearly didn't come in because they don't have any menu or prices outside . It is a very pretty place so I thought it may be above budget for me . I could have really missed out .

Helpful?
Thank 738trishc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A nice Greek taverna”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The taverna Santorini is just across the road from the front entrance of Albir Gardens Resort and so as we rather like Greek food was an obvious place for us to go to eat.
We were not disappointed, the restaurant was clean friendly and spacious. Made to appear even more spacious by a large mirror across the back wall that worked to very good effect,
The food was tasty and not too expensive, all in all we were very happy with our choice on that evening,

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food and not expensive”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We were staying across the road from this restaurant and visited twice to have a change from the hotel food and because we enjoyed it so much. The portion sizes are large but the prices are really good. The serving staff were friendly. I can recommend the amazing calamari. In a town lacking decent restaurants this place is definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Laura111UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I went to Albir in 2012 and visited this restaurant a few times enjoying it every time. I travelled to Albir again in 2013 and this was the first restaurant we came to and was just as good. Fresh food and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo100966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavera Santorini also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
Altea, Costa Blanca
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to Tavera Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing