We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Indian Food”
Review of Haweli Albir - CLOSED

Haweli Albir
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Superb Indian Food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food is wonderful, the staff are attentive but not intrusive. The decor is very pleasant. A lovely experience to be highly recommended. We have tried other Indian restaurants in Albir and this is most definitely the very best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suezq122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    14
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
“Delicious indian food”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Haweli in May while on holiday in Spain. The food was delicious, the atmosphere calm and the staff attentive and friendly. All dishes that were recommended were great! We will definitely be back next time we are in Spain

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le busseau france
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“chinese restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

very popular full every night, every nationality european.
good selection of menu's. reasonably priced. went there twice to check up on quality and we were right the first time

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank victoriaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Albir, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back in a hurry”
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all !!!!!!!!!!!
Food warm..
They stand around looking bored and can't wait for you too leave...
I wouldn't recommend it.. There are much better Indian restaurants in Albir to sample & you won't be disappointed either

Helpful?
2 Thank bugsy145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We was eating in this restaurant we where 4 persons and ordered different meals and all of us got sick for several days, and the food tasted industrial, be careful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haweli Albir also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing