We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location between beach and town”
Communal pool view from rear balcony. Steps &hand rails. extra large size, private.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal pool view from rear balcony. Steps &hand rails. extra large size, private.
Upstairs livingroom, kitchen & front & rear balconys. Hot & colld air system. English tv. Spacious living room for 4 guests, extending dining table. Free WIFI
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Communal pool view from rear balcony. Steps &hand rails. extra large size, private.
Upstairs livingroom, kitchen & front & rear balconys. Hot & colld air system. English tv.
Spacious living room for 4 guests, extending dining table. Free WIFI
Living room, English tv leading to front balcony beautiful views.
Dine inside with good quality furnishings, english radio & TV
Gas hob, fully fitted kitchen, all utensils supplied. Portable oven in outside kitchen
Kitshen fully tiled.
Well Stocked plates for all occations or tapas
Rear balcony,overlooking large communal pool. Table & chairs, loungers, kitchen equipment on request
Rear ground floor bedroom. 2 single beds. Hot & cold air system. Bedding provided.
Ground floor rear bedroom facing pool area. Hot & cold air system. Bedding provided.
Ground floor front bedroom, fitted warderobes. Hot & cold air system. Bedding provided.
Groundfloor bathroom in between the 2 bedrooms. Fully tiled. Towels provided. Electric vent.
Full size bath with wall shower,wc & basin. Towels supplied.
Grass Play/picnic area view from rear balcony next to pool. Secure, gravel pavement
Secure off road parking fits approx 17ft length car. Lockable double gates
Front Balcony  sit & watch the world go by.
Albir beach just minutes walking distance passing through lovely bars & restraunts.
Albir getting ready for festive holidays.
Front balcony view. Sunday market sets up here every week.
Sunday market is good fun to watch set up from front balcony. Fresh fruit,veg,cooked chickens, gifts
Local Bars & Restraunts from front balcony, lots to choose from within miniutes walk with no hil
Beautiful Early Mornings, 7 mins walk to the beach passing bars, restraunts, supermarket, internet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bobandvic...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location between beach and town”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had seen these upside down houses at Playa Sol when I had driven past on the way to the cricket ground, so I was very pleased to see Casa Albir advertised for a holiday rental.
The owner Caroline was very quick to answer any questions and the booking process with her was very easy.
I already knew the area but for the first time I was able to stay for a few days and show my Fiancee the area as well
I did not realise that these houses had a pool and some gardens at the back as that part is hidden from the road, it was unfortunate that although there is a rear downstairs door allowing you to get outside you cannot actually get to the pool due to a low wall and then a hedge, so it means a walk albeit a short walk along the road at the front and then back in to get to the pool.
while on the subject of the pool it was spotless and obviously well looked after, the only downside was a man who looked like he worked there telling the young children next door to get their inflatables out of the pool we have no idea why as Casa Albir even has it's own inflatables just at the back.
There is a lovely rear balcony on the first floor overlooking the pool and most nights we sat outside watching the sun go down with a nice red wine. less than 2 pound a bottle in a local supermarket, very thoughtfully this balcony had an extendable sun shade which covered almost the full length as well as an outside fridge ( they may advise keeping red wine at room temperature but perhaps not Spanish room temperature ) as well as the washing machine which we used a few times.
going inside we could not really believe this was a home for a holiday rental as the furniture was a lovely standard and more suited to someones own home, 2 big sofas and a handy sized table, and sky tv on the large flat screen telly, also off this room was the smaller front balcony but still space to sit out and people watch especially on a sunday when the open air market is literally over the road.
one tip if you do plan to leave your car in this big open air car park do NOT leave it overnight on the Saturday as a grua ( police crane ) moves any left at 2am as well as any in the street at the side but it's easy enough to park in the drive at the front of Casa Albir if you do though watch the plants if you have a hire car as you cannot get the car in without these plant tendrils etc running along the paintwork.
downstairs there are 2 good bedrooms although strangely the double bed is in the smaller of the 2 and the 2 single beds in the larger, so a couple are sleeping at the front and the bins are emptied about 1.30 in the morning ( noisily )
The bathroom is fully tiled and yes it does have a bath and an english one to boot if you are used to the stupidly small Spanish ones you'll be thankful although we just used the shower, incidentally the water pressure is excellent.
off the rear bedroom is a small storage area under the stairs plus the door to the outside which would be very handy if you could get to the pool, I have no idea if it would be allowed but a small set of steps and a gap cut in the hedge would be brilliant.
we need internet access almost 24'/7 unfortunately and we where delighted that Casa Albir is connected to the Playa Sol network although we actually couldn't connect we did connect to the round town network so we had internet.
Regarding internet if you walk towards the beach end of town and stay on the same side as Casa Albir you will find Cafe Nebraska which has an open internet connection and quite powerful as well as all the Spanish kids sit on the bench over the road connecting in.
If you are staying at Casa Albir you may well already know a bit about Albir but if not let me just tell you a few things, it's a lovely resort mainly built for the Norwegians, Germans and the Dutch and because of this it is nicer and cleaner and far less tacky than it's noisy neighbour down the road, but Benidorm is what it is and it seems very very popular if you want to go the local bus is 1.50 euros to anywhere but we are told you can't take luggage on board
There is a huge amount of places to eat in the town we did not cook anything in the 10 days we were there, some are vastly overpriced some are very reasonable, our favourite Chinese was closed for refurbishment and reopens 3 days after we came back but before you could get 3 courses for 5 euros and it's less than a minute walk from Casa Albir
So what is our view overall? the town is lovely, the beach is great , you can watch CrIcket at the Woodbridge Oval, Playa Sol is clean and very handily placed and Casa Albir well for us we would go back like a shot and that says it all really, especially as Caroline was such a pleasure to deal with. in fact we almost forgot Alison who is like Carolines "man " on the ground she was very friendly when she introduced herself and we are certain any problems she would have solved them

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2014
"Wow!", Thankyou Bob, you really have done me proud there! You have gone to alot of time on your review and it is MUCH appreciated. I will have to take a look at that situation at the back when i get a chance to get over there, it is because next door have built an extension and blocked the original stairs so i will have to get permission to see if i can put some in. I do try to respond to questions quickly & make booking easy as i think it can be quite a stressfull handing money over to someone you dont know but Holiday Lettings are a great rated compamy as well. I hope to meet you in person next time you book for a nice cold beer, Thanx again for your great review. Best regards, Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiecran...
cranleigh
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great property”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, me and our daughter stayed here for and really enjoyed the location, and all the property as to offer.
The rear balcony is amazing. The property as all you need and more.
All smooth from initial booking to getting our deposit back.
Will 100 per cent be renting again when we return to Albir.
Top marks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2014
Hiya Jamie, thank you so much for taking the time for your review it explains everything perfect. I look forward to meeting you both and the little precious one next time you book, best regards, Caroline xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trudieChe...
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rear Balcony Sun Trap”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Rear balcony got really hot even in January didnt get much sun on the front one although the large lounge window was just great for people watching.Only thing missing in the apartment was an umberella, so no complaints.Alison was there at the drop of a hat if needed and was very pleasant. Got rather cold downstairs in bedroom at night but only to be expected at this time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The postion
Liked least: The gas heaters
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2014
Thankyou very much for your review Ann and i am very happy you enjoyed your stay, best regards, Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KEITHRALL...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“first class property”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

casa albir,is a lovely well kept property,it was nice and clean on our arrival,even a couple of beers in the fridge,from Caroline the owner,.everything was as described in the letting advertisement..casa albir is well placed ,a choice of five supermarkets all within five minutes walk,bus stops within a minute of the property,and an abundance of cafés and restaurants all nearby,the beach also is within five minutes.what we liked most of the property was sitting on the rear balcony in the sunshine ,overlooking a very large,very well kept pool,and grounds.it was also very nice to come in fron a day out and put your feet up to a large lcd with english channels,really there was nothing we didn't enjoy about the property,in fact we have booked again for all of march 2014,again thank you very much for a wonderfull vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you Keith for your lovely review, you have explained things really well & it helps people alot. I look forward to hopefully greeting you on the 2nd and having a nice beer! Thanks again, Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abunaware
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic All Round”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Myself and my daughter loved this apartment. It is in great location in Albir
with everything including the beach no more than 5-10mins away. Taxis and buses to benidorm on your doorstep- so easy.

The apartment is spacious, light and has excellent living and dining area with spacious front and back rear balconies with view of pool area and town life. The house is fully kitted with everthing you need and more and the supermarket is 1min walk on the same road.

The pool is great - large clean and in nice garden surrounded with palm trees. The whole place has nice atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and i am really happy you both enjoyed your stay and the house, best regards, Caroline x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic - highly recommend”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed in a few places in Albir however this house is the best by far. Everything you need and then some. As our arrival was after midnight, Caroline had organised milk sugar etc to be there for us which was great. The house is on two floors with a balcony at the front looking over the shops and market on a Sunday and the back looking over a large swimming pool. Front balcony was lovely in the evening, sitting having a glass of wine watching the world go by. Bedrooms are downstairs which is a god send as it is nice and cool.

You are a short walk from anywhere that you want to go and the bus stop was right outside the door if you fancied a trip to Benidorm or Altea.

Our kids had a ball as the pool was quiet and they could play away to there hearts content.

I would highly recommend this holiday rental. Definitely value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2013
I am so happy you all had a good time. It is a great location for children and all is in walking distance. Thank you very much for your booking and hope to meet you in the future, Best regards, Caroline xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aviemore, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of agent and staff and location
Liked least: Could have done with a lamp in double bedroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2013
Hiya love, Thank you very much for your review you explained it perfectly!!
I am so happy you had a good time and i hope to be there next time to either greet or meet you. Thank you for re booking, Best regards, Caroline xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$64
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing