We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant in Spain!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Roca Restaurant Caribbean Grill

La Roca Restaurant Caribbean Grill
Ranked #11 of 134 Restaurants in El Albir
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozy restaurant near the beach with a caribbean accent,our specialty are the jamaican spareribs but we also serve a nice steak,slowly cooked lambshoulder and much more. Also several dishes for people who have a gluten diet, we also speak english and dutch.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Spain!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have been here 4 or 5 times in 2 holiday visits,I love the mussels in curry powder or the onion soup for a starter!for me the rib eye steak in red wine sauce is unbeatable!literally the best steak I have ever tasted!i will always make time for a visit when I come back to albir, the staff could not be more welcoming,as for people who feel they've been rushed out the door they must have been halusinating!everytime we go we are always the last ones out the door and we're always asked if we want another drink!LOVE LA ROCA :-)

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daleboy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    33
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a couple of meals here during a recent week's stay and both were delicious. The garlic prawns to start were amazing as was the tenderloin steak which my husband had, twice. I had the lamb shoulder which was huge and the meat just fell off the bone and the second time I had the ribs which were very tender and tasty. No room for puds. Would go back here again for sure..

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wakeford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidoleig, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I will NOT rerturn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Went with a group of friends.The waitress was RUDE. I asked for a salad without cucumber.....she told me to pick out the cucumber if i didnt want it.1 of the group of 10 was not happy with his steak and she said that was how it came,,,,,,fatty.
The desert was apple pie OR NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When we had our coffee we were asked to order a final drink because they wanted to close..it was 10.15

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tossalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spijkersilva, Owner at La Roca Restaurant Caribbean Grill, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
the steak on the menu is a ribeye steak witch is known to have a little fat .
for dessert we have now also the option for icecream.
we never ask our guests to have a final drink , we only ask them if they want another one.
thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“some of the best ribs in albr”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

this restaurant advertises as a jamacian restaurant however not being an expert in carabian food there is nothing jamacian about it. I would recommend the ribs, they just fall off the bone and you arte offered a refill for the price of 12 euros it is good value for money. However the service can be a hit or a miss. When we went to the service was OK but my parents went one night a the place was not very busy but they still had to wait almost an hour between thier starters and main. My father actually walked out of the place before they got their mains. If you are really hungry dont bother . One of the good things about the restaurant however it is on the beach front so the views are good

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellaboggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best lamshoulder ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

They gave me a big pice of lamshoulder for a good price and they have gluten free food aswel i had a perfect night and ill be back soon

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomasspijker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Roca Restaurant Caribbean Grill also viewed

El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi
 

Been to La Roca Restaurant Caribbean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing