We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location”
Review of Hotel La Riviera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Riviera
Ranked #1 of 1 El Albir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Wonderful location, could hear the sea day and night. very friendly and accomodating staff. Room was small and not much space around the twin beds. Not much privacy in our room and not very 'couple friendly'. all in all the location was spot on- and the staff were wonderful, but could only work with what they have, which is quite outdated. There also was a strange cooking smell most of the time, one evening it caused us to go out as it was so strong in our room. Without the smell, we would definately return. Instead we have booked another hotel in El Albir.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms might offer more privacy- and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theresa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We searched for a hotel in Albir which would accept our larger size dog. They did. Location of hotel is at the south-end of the beach/boulevard, no noise. But on walking distance from village, shops, bars, etc.

The room was fine, good value for money. But the main surprise: the room came with a stunning view over the beach and sea. And the rest? Large and wide beds. Flatscreen. Clean. Wifi in lobby. Decent breakfast. And very pleasent staff. Thanks for this one night, also in the name of our dog. My friends who stayed in another hotel were all jealous!

Room Tip: If available: select room with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Views fantastic. Hotel odear Start no help with with cases up the stairs I am 78 The Door was sticking . the water ran all night to the toilet poor decoration in the room the tops of the bedposts in the top drawer.A total of 5 hangers 3 wire 2 broken plastic
The gala meal was 55 euros each . After the first course our plates left on the table, then told you can go & get the hot food Curry, Skewers meat ,Fish . not told about the puds we found acress the room . & carva.
The Next morning told breakfast 8-30 till 10-00 . Most of the Guests went down about 9 . All locked up Nothing set out. Rang The bell nothing We all went out for breakfast when we could find a place to eat.Breakfast was starting to be set up @ 11-00 We had a toastada & jam

Room Tip: look at the room sea view fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

stayed here for 4 nights in December to visit friends - what a little gem - had a wonderful view of the bay from our room - in a quiet area minutes walk to shops , bars etc - breakfast superb , and the resident parrot is a hoot !! it has a lovely little restaurant and bar , with live music at the weekends in winter - room was lovely and warm ,, as it can be quite cold at night - all in all thoroughly recommend this place

Room Tip: pay for a sea-view room - massive terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIESOMERSET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for ten nights in September we were delighted with everything,especialy the fantastic view from our balcony.The room was spotless the maid helped us with our Spanish,everyone was friendly and the pool was lovely,it was bigger than the photos shown on various sites.We are hopeing to go back next year.Albir is a very beautiful place to stay and the hotel La Riviera is in a fantastic position right in the centre of it all,but set back so it is quiet on an evening.Larry the owner collected us from the airport and drove us back at the end of our stay,there is a charge but it is well worth it hassel free..

Room Tip: get a room at the top of the hotel they have fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topbombing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cozy,small hotel with perfect location, lovely surroundings,next to the beach. Friendly staff. Clean.We stayed at this hotel during 10 nights in April 2012.
The room was small, dated bed, stone hard pillow :) Poor breakfast. Always problem with a door lock.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Delighted the hotel could accommodate us when we decided on the spur of the moment to stay for one night en route to Alicante airport, having enjoyed a lovely day in Albir earlier in our holiday.
La Riviera is a small hotel and has a pretty front garden with a seating area and superb rear/ side views of the headland, bay and mountains. It also has an outdoor pool, a bar and serves food to non-residents and is in a great location for walking - we went up to the lighthouse, explored the Sierra Helada and walked along the prom to Altea whilst in Albir.
The town is a pleasant spot, with a well cared for look about the place. It's close to Benidorm which we visited during the evening and really enjoyed the old town with its wonderful selection of tapas bars.
La Riviera, whilst in no way a 'smart' hotel, we thought was a great place to stay. It's situated in a quiet residential area 5 minutes from Albir's beach, promenade, shops, bars and restaurants.
Our very clean (if a little faded) room had a really comfortable bed, bathroom with bath and shower and copious amounts of hot water, a balcony with table, chairs and sun loungers and tremendous views of the bay looking out towards Calpe's Ifach with a backdrop of mountains.
The room rate includes breakfast which was plentiful - cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheese, croissants, several types of really good fresh bread, juices and hot drinks. The staff are friendly as is the resident parrot!
All in all, La Riviera is a little gem.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodywoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
0.6 mi away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#2 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rober Palas
Hotel Rober Palas
#4 of 8 in El Albir
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Riviera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Riviera

Address: Camino Vell del Far 1 | Playa del Albir, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in El Albir
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Riviera 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned hotel right on the seafront in Albir. Rooms with terrace overlooking the Med, one of Albir's best restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing