We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the top hotels in Jiaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Jiaxing
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the top hotels in Jiaxing”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Jiaxing is one of the few cities in China of this size that does not have an international brand hotel within the city limits. The Sunshine Hotel certainly fills this gap, meeting standards that are close to, or better than most international chains on the mainland, especially in this price range.

The front desk staff are attentive and speak english well enough to get us checked in without much issue.

The rooms are well appointed, and have reasonably comfortable beds, much softer than some of the typical Chinese hotel brands.

The second and third floors of the hotel have quite a few restaurants, all are very good, although my personal favorite (and constant default dinner choice) is the all-you-can-eat-and-drink Japanese Tepanyaki and Sushi bar on the third floor; it's about 180 RMB for the extensive buffet menu, and an a la carte menu is also available. The western buffet restaurant does a great dinner option as well, and has a band playing on weekend nights; this is the same restaurant where they serve breakfast each morning.

There is a pool, workout area, and a game room with card tables and several ping pong rooms, all are good, although I admit I don't have much occasion to use them.

There are some newer hotels in Jiaxing, but the sunshine is still the top choice for me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikediliberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    65
    13
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Quick check in, hotel staff spoke good English. Room was lovely and clean and they offered English/American tv programmes such as 'everybody loves Raymond'. Room was peaceful and the bed was very comfortable.

I am not sure about the location as i was dropped off and collected, the best Chinese run non-chain hotel i have stayed at. In fact, my stay was better than nights i have spent in global chain hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarinaBambina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I generally stay in Marriott or Hilton hotels when in Mainland China, mostly because I expect and receive consistently high quality with those properties. My past experiences with Chinese hotels have been inconsistent, and a number of them over the years have been major disappointments.

The Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing distinguishes itself as a quality hotel that lives up to international standards. My room was of the same size and quality furnishings as what you experience at the American or European chains. The service at check-in was excellent, and the hotel restaurants were good to very good.

There's a great foot massage establishment across the street. A must do if you have the time one evening.

I'll be happy to return to the Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing when I'm back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel about 6 years ago or so, before they revamped it, what a difference!! Loverly finishing, really comfortable stay, and well looked after. Large rooms, and ideally centrally located. A bit on the expensive side of things considering there are some hotels in the area better priced. Will definetively stay here again.
When will the chinese learn to put double glazing sound proof windows? One cannot sleep after a certain hour as the chaotic sounds of the city wake you up ... wherever you are in the country! :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbenettolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Hotel Sunshine is at a central location. It is actually better than a 4 star rating given to it. Rooms are classy and well furnished.

Free interet and a good English Breakfast is available. Within walking distance (10 mins) is a Mart for all grocery and nic knack shopping. Has a good KTV and good shops.
Jiaxing is very close to Haining - leather mkt.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninkyrajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I attended a wedding in JiaXing and found the Sunshine Hotel on c-trip. The entrance was a little difficult to find and check in was slow, but the hotel itself is very nice and well appointed. The bed was actually very soft and comfortable, which for an expat was a pleasant change!!! Room rate was 490 yuan including breakfast and some drinks in room.

Not sure of the next time that I will be back in JiaXing, but the Sunshine Hotel would get my return business.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ausericanesian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jiaxing hotels
1.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Jiaxing
1.8 mi away
Zhejiang South Lake 1921 Club Hotel
1.3 mi away
Diamond Hotel Jiaxing
Diamond Hotel Jiaxing
#15 of 196 in Jiaxing
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fuyue Hotel
Fuyue Hotel
#2 of 196 in Jiaxing
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Jiaxing
Ramada Jiaxing
#5 of 196 in Jiaxing
9 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chalong International Hotel
Chalong International Hotel
#14 of 196 in Jiaxing
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing

Property: Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing
Address: No.1628 zhongshan East Road, Nanhu District, Jiaxing 314001, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Jiaxing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 196 Hotels in Jiaxing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Sunshine Hotel Jiaxing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing