We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Davidek
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patria(Trutnov)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Krakonos(Marianske Lazne)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Ski Hotel Svoboda nad Upou(Svoboda nad Upou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SkiResort Hotel Omnia(Janske Lazne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lucni Dum(Janske Lazne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cerna Bouda(Janske Lazne)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Safari(Dvur Kralove nad Labem)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
85
23
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
23
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownertable tennissaladczech republicsquashsportsfacilitiesbadmintonsaunamrodcourt
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 114 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We enjoyed sports weekend with our kids here. Everything was perfect! Very nice and modern furnished family room, friendly and helpful owner and staff, clean everywhere, nice new multifunctional court for badminton, squash and table tennis, very nice 2 saunas and whirlpool, excellent breakfast!! - our children said the best in their life :) The best tours in surrounding - Adršpach rocks and Grandmother valley. We hope to return here soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDavidek, Owner at Hotel Davidek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Ivana,

It' s so wonderful to hear that you loved the hotel so much and we are delighted that you found your stay to be perfect. We were so glad to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service in our hotel and restaurant and also the tours in surroundings. Thank you very much for nice pictures. We will be happy if you accommodate at our hotel next time you’ll be visiting Trutnov.

With kind regards,
Tomas Davidek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in Hotel Davidek several times when travelling to Trutnov for business purpose. I was always provided with high quality of accommodation, helpful staff, specifically I appreciated possibility of using hotel gym equipped with modern tools.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Trutnov area for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDavidek, Owner at Hotel Davidek, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Libor,

We are happy when we can read that you are satisfied with the accommodation and with our staff. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay repeatedly and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Many thanks and best regards,
Tomas Davidek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at Davidek for 4 nights with 3 others - 2 from Zambia and 1 from Germany. This was for a factory inspection of equipment that would be delivered to Zambia. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the accommodation was excellent and the food in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner was first class. Definitely recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDavidek, Owner at Hotel Davidek, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Eddy,

thank you for your kind comment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay together with your collegues during your business trip.
We hope that your stay with us made you feel as comfortable as possible and that when the opportunity permits, you will come and visit us again as it was a pleasure for all the team of Hotel Davídek**** to have you staying here.

Yours sincerely
Tomas Davidek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I been travel around the world and visit many hotel during business. This hotel is one of the best hotel I have been using and the service is excellent. Here you get value for Money with understanding for your needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDavidek, Owner at Hotel Davidek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Bo,
It is a pleasure for us that you consider our hotel to be one of the best hotels that you have visited. We truly appreciate you leaving such a kind review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Davídek **** on your next business trip to Trutnov (and we will make sure that you have plenty of your favourite chocolates in the minibar).

With friendly regards,
The whole team of Hotel Davídek ****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed at Davidek for one week and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Excellent service with a smile. The room was modern, spacious and clean, it also had a king-size bed. I highly recommend Hotel Davidek to anyone that stays in Trutnov, I will be staying again when I visit again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomasDavidek, Owner at Hotel Davidek, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Evan,
we are very pleased that you were satisfied in our Hotel Davídek ****. Thank you for your time to write the nice review and thank you also for your recommendation for the other TripAdvisor community. We would like to welcome you back at our hotel if you visit Trutnov again.

Yours sincerely,
Tomas Davidek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews