We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"We strongly recommend."”
Review of Grand Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grand Luxury Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Trutnov
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"We strongly recommend."”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Grand Luxury Hotel in Trutnov for 3 days and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It’s hard to imagine more friendly and welcoming staff than the staff here, they helpful and knowledgeable.
The hotel is perfectly located right on the main square and offers large, although simple rooms. One thing worth mentioning is definitely the cuisine which is far above (the local) par with home baked bread and pastries.
The region boasts quite a few attractions and the hotel represents an ideal base to explore them.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are perfectly OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    4
    9
    1
See reviews for
6
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had the privilege of staying here as part of a group during a recent visit to the Czech Republic.
I would like to thank the staff of the hotel for the service they excelled in during the stay.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff are friendly(receptionist especially)with waiter service and skill that has to be seen to be believed.
Its central location in the old town an advantage for a city break.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 699Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is really quite old, but the atmosphere and architecture is very charming. Staff is very helpful and friendly, first class service. Feel like a home. For everybody who´s looking for heartiness, warmth and calm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Whilst the staff were welcoming, helpful and friendly, and spoke excellent English, and the hotel produced packed breakfasts for my travelling companions and I for our early start, the hotel did not otherwise live up to its name. There were no lifts (which might concern some) and my room was poorly lit. The bed was comfortable but the curtains barely covered the windows and let in the early morning light. Located in main square, (quite quiet) and not far from railway station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xxxxxxxxxxx90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trutnov hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trutnov hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Davidek
Hotel Davidek
#1 of 5 in Trutnov
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Patria
Patria
#5 of 5 in Trutnov
12 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grund Resort
Grund Resort
#2 of 5 in Trutnov
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nelly Kelly's
Hotel Nelly Kelly's
#3 of 11 in Trutnov
26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#5 of 11 in Trutnov
10 reviews
5.0 mi away
Bukovina Hotel
Bukovina Hotel
#3 of 6 in Trutnov
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxury Hotel

Property: Grand Luxury Hotel
Address: Krakonoshovo namesti 18, Trutnov 541 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Trutnov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Trutnov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Luxury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the foothill of the Giant Mountains, you can visit our Grand Luxury Hotel, which is situated in the historical centre of the town Trutnov. Located directly in the town centre, our hotel is the most lucrative and the most wanted hotel all around. We emphasise on comfort of our guests, who can enjoy 24 rooms in stylish design, with a relaxing and an intimate atmosphere. Every room is equipped with a satellite TV, sanitary facility and Wi-Fi. We indulge our guests with satin bed-clothes. The hotel complex includes a luxurious and stylish restaurant, where only the perception of the space and the music of the Old Masters is a fabulous experience. The Chef creates a menu using fresh ingredients without glutamate and chemical additives. Another unique part of the hotel is the Caffe. The modern setting of our Caffe is sensitively engaged with the atmosphere of the most luxurious cafes of the First Czechoslovak Republic. We attach great importance to the selection of the top non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks, our own coffee Grand Luxury King and the tenderer Grand Luxury Queen, served by our certified barista. Our friendly and professional staff speaks several international languages and is always available to help and to grant you the best possible experience at the Grand Luxury Hotel Trutnov. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Grand Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing