We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice restaurant, tempting menu but execution can be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Brasserie Nick - CLOSED

Brasserie Nick
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, tempting menu but execution can be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Okay Business lunches can be boring but if you sitting in a nice place we are already halfway there. If the menu looks nice it get's even better. So far so good but then...
Service in this kind of place can be informal , casual even, but this was over the top, no help could be expected even after questions were asked, no trace of any kind of friendliness present so the first very good impression was diminished by a lot.
The food that came on the table was decent, but could have been excellent with small adjustments to it. I am not a schooled chef or a food critic, not even a good cook, but some stuff could i prepared better.
So would I recommend this place, not really, but it's not far from being recommandable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peeweedegrote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great colonial atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great service, the people are friendlt, good selection of food and great wine. Met my wife here. We're sitting at the bar celebrating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely little brasserie.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Brasserie food with a Mediterranean twist, good service, lovely ambiance, a decent bar and an inviting terrace in good weather. Definitely recommended!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golliwog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place inviting you to chill out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I come here very often and that has a reason. Love the food and atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pcoomans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
238 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“good place for lunch, sweet prices and savourful food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

I use to visit Nick regularly. It offers next to a classical 'a la carte' menu several day offers and visits all kind of cuisines, mainly meditterannean tastes. Service is swift and terrace is fresh in the summer.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garzagul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Nick also viewed

Kontich, Antwerp Province
Kontich, Antwerp Province
 
Kontich, Antwerp Province
Kontich, Antwerp Province
 
Kontich, Antwerp Province
Kontich, Antwerp Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing