We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a fair price”
Review of Soyuz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soyuz Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ivanovo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good 3-star hotel in the heart of the city, overlooking the Uvod river.
Although not "fancy", our room was clean and spacious with the most comfortable bed ever. The bathroom was also clean and equipped with a modern shower stall. In spite of the outer temperature (-25/-30° C!!) the room was always pleasantly warm.
The bill was not pricey at all (as I had assumed from some of the reviews): we spent the equivalent of 80 euro per night (breakfast included).
Last but not least, on the opposite side of the river there is a huge shopping mall where it was nice to get lost for a whole afternoon.

Of course, it was not all roses: the breakfast was very... Russian. Sausages, vegetables, potatoes. My husband loved it. But if you like a more "Continental" breakfast (bread, butter, pastries), like me, you'd better wait to be back home. It was the first breakfast buffet in my whole life as a traveler that offered no marmalade! I had coffee and a cinnamon swirls which was at least two-day old.
Also, if you are used - as we are - to sleep in complete darkness, you will have a hard time to fall asleep as the huge windows are provided with curtains but no shutters of any sort.
But in spite of that, I would recommend the Soyuz: we felt really cozy in our room like... two groundhogs in their nest!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vienna_myCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2011

Good hotel with modern equipment and huge rooms. But for Russian regional city prices are too high for 3 stars hotel.
Didn't like the location - from the main prospect - 3 min walking through scary backstreet with no lights.
Breakfast was rather poor so that could recommend eating outside the hotel. Liked food in "Chugunok" restaurant in Ivanovo administration.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gal4onok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola Y, Guest Relations Manager at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feed back. It's necessary for us to know guest's opinion about Hotel "Soyuz". The location of the Hotel is very convenient. It's situated in the business center of Ivanovo, near Saint-Kazansky temple.
We improve the menu of buffet table. Hotel "Soyuz" is proud of it's own restaurants of european cuisine.
Best regards,
Hotel "Soyuz"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Nice and clean, the hotel's staff is helpful.
Rooms are big and always clean, but you can hear everything what's going on in next to you room and in the hall.
About food, well, could be more vary, that's for sure, especially - breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola Y, Guest Relations Manager at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Dear guest, we thank you for your left feedback.
Restaurant of Hotel "Soyuz" carefully suited to the dishes for breakfast.
We try to make our guests happy.
Hotel "Soyuz" consider your comments.
Best regards, Hotel "Soyuz"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2008

Very clean, new hotel. Food is terrible. Also if you are on the wrong side of the hotel, every morning at 4-5 am a rooster begins to crow and does not stop till 8am. It was a horrible experience.
This hotel has free wifi in the lobby.
Get a room facing the main street.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jsk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lola Y, Guest Relations Manager at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear guest,
Hotel "Soyuz" thanks you for your feed back. We care about the quality of customer service. That's why your opinion is very important for us.
Our restautants diversify the menu of buffet table. We have got Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, even in the rooms.
Best regards,
Hotel "Soyuz"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Алексей П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Юлия Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите 214 номер на 2 этаже! Вид просто супер!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaskina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Юлия Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Thank ttshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Юлия Д, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Soyuz Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ivanovo hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Russian Manchester Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sheddok Hotel
Sheddok Hotel
#2 of 12 in Ivanovo
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rai Hotel
Rai Hotel
#4 of 12 in Ivanovo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Mini-Hotel Pyaty Ugol
Mini-Hotel Pyaty Ugol
#5 of 12 in Ivanovo
33 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sputnik-Inn
Sputnik-Inn
#9 of 12 in Ivanovo
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tourist
Hotel Tourist
#8 of 12 in Ivanovo
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soyuz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soyuz Hotel

Address: Sheremetevskiy Ave., 47, Ivanovo 153000, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Ivanovo Oblast > Ivanovsky District > Ivanovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ivanovo
Price Range: $47 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soyuz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated at the central avenue of the city, in a picturesque place on the bank of the Uvod river. Gym, free Wi-Fi in rooms and public areas, free parking is available for a guests of the hotel "Soyuz". The rooms are equipped with a minibar, a flat-screen TV, safe, bathroom with shower and hairdryer, mineral water in room is free of charge. Laundry facilities. The buffet breakfast is included in the price and served for a guests of a hotel in a restaurants. It offers two restaurants with European cuisine, lobby-bar (round the clock), a complex of saunas (Finnish sauna, Turkish Hamam, swimming pool), a meeting room, reception, room storage. In warm weather you can spend time in a cozy terrace of the restaurant "Suiree". The big city mall "Silver City" is in a walking distance. The most textile trade complex "Textileprofi-Ivanovo" is located in a radius of 1.5 Km. The distance to the central train station is 2.1 Km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Soyuz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing