We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of Hotel San Jorge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel San Jorge
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recently stayed at Hotel San Jorge and very much liked the facility. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They always had a smile and made you feel at home. The rooms were basic but clean which was nice. They have wifi which was great and two computers guests could use if they wanted. Restaurants were within walking distance which we appreciated not to mention the best coffee and dessert place, Jireth.

Would recommend this hotel if you are ever in Santa Rosa de Copan.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 44 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

Our Habitat for Humanity team stayed here during our build. The rooms were large enough for 3 of us to get around without being crowded. We had plenty of hot water in the shower. Jorge was always helpful, as was other staff. We had breakfast in the dining room, and lunches were packed and taken to the build site. The food was plentiful and good, much needed due to the energy we were expending. The hotel's central location is great for walking to restaurants and the cathedral. I know other Habitat teams have stayed here and they, too, were pleased with their experience. I would surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wheels2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jal200175, Owner at Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thanks for being the second person that wrote something good for us, and remember that Jorge and his staff is here whenever you want to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

I went to this hotel with my two sons upon referral from the Hotel Elvir which looked very nice but did not have any available double rooms. We also looked at the Casa Real but the rooms were postage stamp small and the manager was rude. The staff at San Jorge was extremely friendly. They initially showed us a double room that was nice and acceptable, but the desk clerk indicated they were not very crowded that night so he put us in a gigantic room with 3 double beds for the price of the double. This was by far the largest hotel room I have ever stayed in before. It did not have many extras in the room so appeared empty, but was great for us. It was cold out so we did not try the a/c but the room had this. The bathroom was large and nice with an actual hot water knob and hot water from a tank rather than the on the shower head heaters we had in the other hotels we were in during our travels in this area of Honduras. The floor in the room was tile, not carpet, so it was cold to walk on without socks. They have a place to wash your own cloths on the roof and hang them to dry or they will do it for you for a fee. Check out time was 1 pm and the maid cleaned our room and gave us new towels while we were down at breakfast even though we were going to check out that day, which was very nice.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant, not included in the room price. The typico was very good, but the pancakes were only two, very small and thin pancakes, small for the price. They have 3 very nice desk top computers to use the internet. There was also a little convenience store attached to the lobby. Several of the unoccupied rooms were open and all were huge like ours. One room I saw had 4 double beds in it. There were several little areas with couches and chairs, nice for sitting and group meetings. I thought back to my first trips to Honduras with my church mission teams and how this hotel would be a great place for mission teams to stay with giant rooms and areas for meetings in the mornings or after the day of work.

The hotel is just 2 blocks from the central park area but you need to take a taxi from the bus station to get there. The taxi cost 12 Lempiras each person (about 40 cents). Warning if you are using the Moon travel guide, they have the location of this hotel wrong on their map; its on 2nd Ave and their map has it on 3rd Ave. We went to eat Chinese food at Restaurant Well which was close, very good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mm112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jal200175, Owner at Hotel San Jorge, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We want to thank you for being the first person that wrote a review for us, hope to have you back as a guest at our place again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank wuavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank Teo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markdeejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank YuriMontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa de Copan
0 mi away
Hotel Elvir
Hotel Elvir
#1 of 4 in Santa Rosa de Copan
80 reviews
0 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
436 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Real Camino Lenca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
160 reviews
0 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
311 reviews
0 mi away
Indura Beach & Golf Resort, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Jorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Jorge

Address: 2nd Ave So, Between 1st And 2nd Sts, Santa Rosa de Copan CP3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Santa Rosa de Copan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Santa Rosa de Copan
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Jorge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family business and offer you the largest and more comfortable rooms in town and a touch of hospitality that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Jorge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing