We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An acceptable but not great hotel for jungle adventure”
Review of Hostal Los Yutzos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Los Yutzos
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tena
Reviewed February 5, 2008

This is the "best hotel in Tena" according to everyone I met in Ecuador. It has air conditioning, nice views, tame monkeys, and free internet. However, it is a bit rundown and a little tired and old feeling. It is your only "upscale" choice in the Tena, but don't expect perfection. The location is great and Tena is the jumping off point for jungle adventure in Ecuador. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank raftingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2008

Could say that Hostal Los Yutzos is safe heaven in the outskirts of jungle. Hotel has all you need to get back in shape after travel: big, shining clean rooms, big clean bathrooms, effective air conditioning, free internet, wlan.

Our family with three boys stayed here before and after our jungle trip. They kept our luggages in safe during the trip. They even have small playground for children. Price was reasonable 54 USD per night for our family of five, including breakfast and a big room.

Try to get room with a view to river, hotel is opposing a nature park and we even saw tapir from our balcony - 40 meters opposite the river!

Only negative points was sometimes missing hot water (well, even cold water is quite warm) and discussion what was agreed price per night. After discussions this was agreed in the satisfaction of both.

We can definetively recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank peter_homefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank hagofalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: links von der rezeption
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semraxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: preguntar por las habitaciones del lado superior derecho pues son más confortables y menos ruido.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _formaza06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amaliasanroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tena
0.0 mi away
Palmar del Rio Premium Hotel
7.3 mi away
Cotococha Amazon Lodge
1.3 mi away
La CasaBlanca
La CasaBlanca
#8 of 31 in Tena
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Christian Resort
72.5 mi away
Hostal Tena Naui
Hostal Tena Naui
#3 of 15 in Tena
61 reviews
10.7 mi away
Sinchi Warmi
Sinchi Warmi
#12 of 31 in Tena
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Los Yutzos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Yutzos

Address: Augusto Rueda #190 y 15 de Noviembre, Tena, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Napo Province > Tena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tena
Price Range: $43 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostal Los Yutzos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Los Yutzos Hotel Tena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing