We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat Here! Amazing Pizza!”

Pizzeria Bella Selva
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Tena
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eat Here! Amazing Pizza!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I've had pizza in many tourist restaurants around the world and this was easily one of the best. We each got a personal pizza, which was almost too much. The menu is extensive and includes many traditional Italian dishes in addition to the pizzas. The personal pizzas are $3-$5 and the largest family size pizzas are about $10-$12. The family is very friendly. They are located in the tourist area next to the walking bridge (puente peatonal) that leads leads to the Parque Amazonica.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JaredSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good pizza and nice location”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This restaurant has a nice location by the river, it was just a shame that they were building a new bridge when we were there so the view was obstructed. We arrived late afternoon, and the place was empty. The service was not the best and it took ages for our pizza to arrive, but the pizza was very good for Ecuadorian standard. I would go there again, but maybe aim for dinner time when the service might be better judging by other reviewers.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torunn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Tena, the Pina is our favorite!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Yum! We ate here 3 time in our 2 weeks in Tena, it was our favorite spot for dinner and best resturant of the trip.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like nothing before!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This pizza was amazing, and thats hard for me to say since my mom makes homemade pizzas. You have to give them a little time to make it, but its so worth the wait!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Like the previous reviewer, I spent many days in Tena over a period of 3 weeks in charge of two groups of tourists. We all enjoyed the food here. It's not gourmet by any standard, but for the price, and by eastern Ecuadorian standards, this is an excellent choice for tasty food with good size helpings, and a friendly atmosphere. A real plus is that they serve fresh fruit juices as well. The lasagne is especially good, and the delicious pizzas come in a large variety and several sizes to suit any taste, appetite, and budget). Oh, and no tummy upsets were reported by the groups, so this (and the other local restaurants) seem to maintain a good standard of hygiene. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bella Selva also viewed

Tena, Napo Province
Tena, Napo Province
 
Tena, Napo Province
 

Been to Pizzeria Bella Selva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing