We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tena
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yurapamba Jungle Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Tena B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

We enjoyed our stay here. The reviews are pretty accurate. Peaceful location with great facilities. We left our iPod in the room by mistake and came back 4 days later to get it. Very honest. Little out of town so it's nice and quiet but a bit of a walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

This is a beautiful place to stay in Tena. The owner is a young, energetic, and helpful person who speaks several languages including English. He knew all the beautiful spots to see, and restaurants to eat for value and cleanliness. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. There is a pool table, roof top eating area, fireplace, pool, massage area, and hammocks. There is a bar area where you can enjoy tropical drinks. You can also have a nice breakfast made for you each morning. All this is surrounded by immaculately kept grounds full of beautiful flowers and tropical plants. Thanks to Martijn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank familylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Last summer I stayed at yurapamba resort for a few days. I must say that this place is one of the better places around tena to lay back after a heavy jungle trip. The host makes you feel comfortable and a dive in the pool makes the end of the day very relaxing.

One thing that I find is always very important; the rooms are clean. There is always hot water, even during the days the rest of the Tena had no water at all. Some rooms have a special theme, like ''hawaii-style'' , which looked really good. Also, the rooms are surrounded by a good maintained garden which makes you feel like beeing in the jungle.

Before going out for sightseeing you can enjoy a good breakfast served at a roof terrace with a good view of the surroundings. During breakfast, the Dutch owner gives you good advice about the do's and dont's in an around Tena. After the sightseeing there is the opportunity to have a massage or drink a cockatil.

I would say Yurapamba is a good place for travellers who want some affordable luxury to lay back after a busy day in the surrounings!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank basjan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Tena is a great jungle town, and Yurapamba is the best place to stay if you'd like to enjoy it all. It's centrally located for all the activities the jungle has to offer. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious. It's an awesome place to kick back and relax after a day of white water rafting. You can play pool, lounge in one of the hammocks, get a massage, or take a dip in the pool. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous. The owner is kind and super helpful. He has THE BEST recommendations to really get the best out of your stay in Tena.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MayJune1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Los Yutzos
Hostal Los Yutzos
#1 of 3 in Tena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
La CasaBlanca
La CasaBlanca
#3 of 29 in Tena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cotococha Amazon Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anaconda Lodge Ecuador
0.0 mi away
Hamadryade Lodge
Hamadryade Lodge
#12 of 29 in Tena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Limoncocha
Hostal Limoncocha
#9 of 29 in Tena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yurapamba Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yurapamba Jungle Resort

Property: Yurapamba Jungle Resort
Address: Yutzupino a/n y Chantayacu | San George Direction, Tena 277 Cassilla, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Napo Province > Tena
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Tena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yurapamba Jungle Resort is located near Tena, the capitolcity of the Province of Napo, where the city falls away andthe feel of the jungle rises up and greets you. The resort isnestled by lush greenery, exotic flowers and the sound of theriver where rafts or kayaks await. Enjoy the many nature andanimal reserves, caves, Indian villages, falls and other sites. InYurapamba you have the conveniences of town with the peaceand calm of the jungle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing