We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The World's End
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
80
93
56
41
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
93
56
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingworld's endlovely pubevening mealsanta pod racewaystaff were attentivebed was comfortablefull englishbar areawould stay againpoached eggsgood nights sleepwedding partysaturday nightcooked breakfastladies nightvenue
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 293 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2010

We stayed at World's End for one night.

The rooms are nicely decorated and furnished. There's plenty of tea and coffee. The bathroom was very basic and in need of some repair in places. Cleanliness is good and the bed comfortable.

Service seems to vary depending on how busy they are. The same young man was on the reception desk both when we arrived on the Saturday evening and again on Sunday morning when we checked out. Not a problem until you realise that he's also expected to show guests to their breakfast table, take their orders and be the waiter whilst checking out departing guests and dealing with the minor annoyances that must occur every day.

I'd go back but only if i was in the area for something already and wasn't staying for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Booked this hotel at 7am on a Saturday as a stopping point whilst travelling across the country. Found via laterooms.com we were enticed by all the amenities offered (not to mention a lovely bar and restaurant) for a price that was more than 50% off the £95 pricetag.

Arriving at 1pm, and without a confirmation e-mail the staff on the desk was very helpful and polite when informing us no booking had got through to them. However, we were offered a room immediately at the original price we were quoted. No fuss. No confusion. Just pure quality service in my opinion.

We found our room upstairs to be very charming and quaint with all the mod-cons of a 4 star hotel. Hairdryer, wardrobe, lcd tv, very comfy bed, sheets, desk, moden en suite. Very impressive. With a lovely bar, and amazing food at a reasonable price- this hotel has it all and it will definatey be used again, and recommended to any friends passing by; even if just for a lovely drink in a cosy country pub. Worth £95? Im not to sure.. but if you can find any rooms around the £40-£55 mark, its not to be missed.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlversuslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

This is a 'cheap and cheerful' place. Reasonable rooms and ameneties. However the TV does not seem to work very well - very few channels and a bad reception. The bar service in the evening is confusing. We were told the bar was closed while a larger group upstairs at the bar was getting served. Breakfast is ok if you get somebody to serve you. Normally there seems to be only one waitress and all business travellers seem to want b'fast at the same time. B'fast table setting very minimalist. No napkins etc just put your used cutlery in the table. Cooked b'fast ok but very bland (no seasoning and very undercooked tomatoes). Drinks one has to DIY. Not brilliant when you have booked R&B. Staff very friendly. If you get a room facing the main road it can get a bit noisy. I use this hotel regularly for business trips and compared to other places I stayed this is still the best one in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixitrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

This hotel was recommended to us and was well situated between weedding venue at Holdenby and relations in Wollaston/Irchester area. We spent 3 enjoyable nights there with sons and daughters-in-law. Had a great meal on a Saturday night and breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spainrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Highlights:
We chose the Worlds End Hotel to enable us to visit relatives in Northampton. This was a fantastic place to stay. Clean, quiet, simple modern furnishings, comfortable bed, tea/coffee facilities in bedroom, good clean ensuite. Bedroom had opening window. Excellent breakfast (cereal, fruit, yoghurt, bacon, eggs, toast, juice, tea, coffee), lovely restaurant and bar. Ample parking, very quiet quaint village. We were there on a Friday and Saturday night and had no problems with noise from the carpark or the main road, restaurant/bar guest noise or hearing other guests. Travelled for 6 weeks across 6 countries - this was definitely up there with the best B&Bs, and was by far the cheapest. Would definitely stay there again.

Downside:
We travelled with a laptop and were expecting to use their internet access. They were having some difficulties and did not get it fixed in the 2 days we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackandHils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews