We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The World's End
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westone Manor Hotel(Northampton)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Northampton Round Spinney(Northampton)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Poplars Hotel(Northampton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Wellingborough(Wellingborough)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$66
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
82
94
56
42
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
94
56
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingworld's endlovely pubevening mealsanta pod racewaystaff were attentivebed was comfortablefull englishbar areawould stay againpoached eggsgood nights sleepwedding partysaturday nightcooked breakfastladies nightvenue
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 297 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We arrived later than expected and missed dinner but staff immediately sorted us out with some food served with a smile. Staff were helpful and friendly and they were happy to help us with anything we needed. It was wonderful and we felt so welcome.

The room was clean, pretty and the bed was comfortable. I prefer feather pillows but it wasn't a big deal. It's close to Santa Pod Raceway so I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mystery_redhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Booked into this establishment after stumbling on its listing on the web. Reviews appeared good so thought i would book. On arrival the impression was good. Attentive staff, easy check in and relaxed bar area with comfortable seats. Accommodation was modern but my room was a little tired. Paint patches on the well, fan in bathroom not working and a warped bathroom door - making it hard to close. There was no signs either of the power shower. Room was clean and contained all the basic requirements.
That evening I ate in the restaurant - great food and service by the staff but were made to use paper napkins! This was a surprise as the price of a main meal was from £15.95 so not the cheapest meal.
Breakfast was a disaster! Waiter was not the most pleasant or informative. I had to wait over 5 minutes to see a member of staff. Hot drinks were served from a flask on the buffet table and the orange was from a carton. Traditional English breakfast was edible apart from the cold baked beans and the poor quality sausage. Plenty of toast but no plate or knife were provided to add butter or preserves.
It appears that this place has somehow dropped its standards (heard a fellow guest saying that standards had gone down hill) which is a shame as it could be a really great establishment.

Room Tip: Book through last minute sites
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Did an overnight stay here and wished it had been longer. Room was very clean and modern, was only set up for one person but was rectified within literally minutes of reporting it. The staff were very friendly and pleasant. Had to book a table in restaurant for evening meal, lovely food and great atmosphere. All in all a great place which I would recommend

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluebird027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

You are greeted by a huge roaring fire when you enter (Winter only) That warm feeling extends to all aspects during your stay.

Rooms are well appointed and the drinks, food is excellent especially breakfast. I have stayed here 4 times and I consider this hotel one of the best for its size and value.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulwillhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Visted the area in order to meet friends also staying in the area. Found the hotel easy to find from the decorations given on the hotel's website.

Booked directly via the hotel's own website which states best rates given, however later found a cheaper deal on laterooms which was disapointing.

Room was basic but clean and tidy, but corridoor smelt of cigarette smoke. No sky tv. No room service available for breakfast.

Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was really good (although booking seems to be necessary at the weekend) - very busy with local residents which is a good sign.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would stay again if visiting the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iloveholidays84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews