We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
3
49
65
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
49
65
19
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

The hotel was chosen because of the proximity to the railway station. My mistake in not looking at the room before booking.
Unbelievably the double room is smaller than Toyoko Inn's double rooms.
Literally the double bed is against the walls on three sides, so your partner has to climb over you to get in and out of bed. (perhaps this is good for some couples but not for old farts like us.)
The narrow space between the bed, bathroom and the wall and desk is only sufficient for suitcase to stand up in.
In addition, the spa and onsen are under repair.

Room tip: Choose another hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve16101949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacker803805, マネージャー at APA Hotel Ogaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at APA Hotel Ogaki Ekimae.
We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations.
Our rooms are constructed to be compact and cozy so that we can offer them at reasonable price to you.
However, we have received some reviews that the rooms are a bit small, so we will consider all the reviews from our customers for improvements.
Also we apologize that our public bath was under repair, although the bath is the biggest feature of our hotel. It is completely repaired now, and we would appreciate it if you would come back again.

Thank you very much for your review.

Front Katsuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2017

Good location and good price, that's the motivation to my high rating.

However, if we would disregard from the price, the hotel is just decent, nothing more: The rooms are ridiculously small (I'd say 8-10m2 including bathroom), many rooms have their one-glass window (poor noise and temperature isolation) towards the railway yard, the pre-fab type bathroom is rather old.

Bed comfort is good, matress and pillow are on the hard side (but I like that).

Room tip: Avoid rooms towards the railway.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thejellybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BackPacker803805, マネージャー at APA Hotel Ogaki Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2018

Thank you very much for your stay at APA Hotel Ogaki Ekimae.

We are blessed with our location, 1 minute walk from the south exit of JR Ogaki Train Station, and we have received many great reviews about our location from our customers.
We are glad to hear that you felt comfortable about our mattress. However we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the room.
We will consider your review for improvements of our hotel.
Thank you very much for your review.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Front Katsuno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2016

We choose this hotel solely for location and price. It is literally just outside Ogaki ekimae. Check in was a breeze, and was given room on the quieter side upon request. The staff at check in desk are very professional and full of smiles. Basic English is spoken.
The room is very compact, but normal in Japan. Everything that we need is there, and the room is clean, so we cant complaint. Yukata, toileteries, towel, kettle, mini fridge are among things provided. If i want to be nitpicky, the wifi on our room wasn't stabil. It tends to drop so we need to find correct spot to get connection. The telly is 40inch, which is very big for the room size. Smaller tv can open up more room on the table, and more suitable for viewing.
Good hotel if you need to use early morning train or arrive later in the evening. We didnt use other hotel facilities nor take hotels breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aracolch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2015

first of all this hotel is obviously a budget hotel which fit for those who visit on short period of time and having tight schedule all day and only back to hotel for sleep.
first of all is reception, check in less than 5 minutes which is good, no deposit so you just drop room key on one box they provide on check out. its nice.
Room was so small, it probably 5m2. just bed, small tv cabinet, alley and bath room only. Nothing more. But the room it self is quite comfortable, nothing to complain about beside size.
If you stay in train station heading room it will be lil bit noisy, you'll heard train all night long but as im not light sleeper it doesnt bother me much. They provide jacuzzi and sauna at 10 floor.
Breakfast was okay, 5-10 menu selection but once again everyone came for business so fast grab is more than enough.
its located next to Ogaki train statio, just a step away. Im traveling by car actually so i do not use train.

Room tip: avoid room heading to train station if you prefer quite room
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 310mikhael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

An APA chain hotel. Reasonable, convenient and typical for a business hotel. Avoid the side of the hotel which is facing the train station. The Tokaido line is busy with freight trains all night long.
Beautiful area.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews