We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
55
14
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hong kong native language room facilities onsen hotel tatami floor private onsen enjoyed our stay japanese western room memorable experience one night stay gero onsen private hot spring beef train station kaiseki dinner sales manager yukata
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2018

We were 3 friends looking for a one night stay together in Gero onsen town. And we found a japanese/western room at Yukyunohana to be very spacious and accommodating. (room size 52 sq.m. equipped with in-room onsen bath) The service is also impeccable. Both Kaiseki dinner and Japanese breakfast are superb. We felt very welcomed by the manager 'Ben' who speaks good English, and is always happy to assist you with questions, suggestions in the area, etc. All in all, it was a memorable experience. We definitely love to go back some day!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokPopghost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at Yukyunohana even though it’s just for one night. Ben the Manager was very helpful and took time to explain where to go and what to see in the onsen town. Just one note about the room: while it’s nice to have a private bath in semi-outdoor fashion, the shower itself is also next to it so can be quite chilly as temperature drops. Also, extra shutter/blind is required as we felt a bit exposed while enjoying our little private onsen.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 764wl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

As we were driving slowly along the road looking for the hotel name, a gentlemen waved stepped out to greet us. He showed my name on his folder - we happen to just passed by it and hotel staff is already there waiting for us!

We were then greeted by the very friendly Ben (fellow Hongkonger) as we packed our things out of our car to check in. The other gentlemen helped with parking the car next door's sheltered garage.

As we were checking in (signing paper and photocopying passports) my wife get to pick a Yukata / Kimono so she some fun finding one. Whilst for the men, we don't get to choose and it's already in the hotel room. We were then lead into our room, which is in another building (newer) from the main hotel / lobby area, which is through the restaurant corridor and a half-sheltered space between the two buildings. Walking through here in winter may be a little inconvenient.

All the room facilities are quite new and well kept. Though some may find the bathing and onsen area quite frantic as it's semi-private only.

Dinner and breakfast were served at the restaurant in the main building. Only a minute walk over. We got a private booth with tatami floor mats. Food was very tasty and very sumptuous. A+!

The hotel is sandwiched between two roads but we didn't hear too much if any road noise. It is also situated very close to the Onsen museum (a few steps up) and a few minutes to the main strip.

I really enjoy my stay st this onsen hotel but gave it 4.0 because it didn't feel authentically Japanese, maybe it was just at the beginning with check-in. But wife and I really appreciate the help from Ben, with the local advice, suggestions, and also for getting my wife a skin cream from sun burn / irritation. The other part is the view from our bedroom wasn't spectacular. But all in all still a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 802antoniol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Yukyunohana and the built in onsen in our room is 100% natural hot spring water. We were welcomed by a friendly sales manager, Ben. He spoke in our native language, Cantonese, and explained everything perfectly. He also introduced us to a nearby tourist site and we had lots of fun there. Overall, we really enjoyed this experience and would like to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank hmphoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Stayed over valentines day and was greeted well at the reception. Clear explanation was given and girls get to pick their own robe! Pick up from JR was fast and great, no hassle at all. They also responded to emails as we changed our pick up time on the morning of, and they managed to respond and picked up at the right time.

The room was very clean, new and loved the in-house private hot spring. The water was so hot and it was so refreshing!!! We were recommended not to dilute the hot spring water with cold water, so we had to wait around 30-40 minutes for the water to cool down. It was very heart-felt and caring from the hotel.

The hotel is walkable distance to some of the town's attractions. We were able to attend a special event in Gero as the hotel reception- Ben told us right when we checked in! We didn't even know about it!!

In terms of meals, the amount of food is definitely enough! there were so much with the full-set course. The most delicious was the beef!! other items are regular. We had to move to another room for dinner though but it was set up perfectly.

It was a great experience and check-out/ ride to JR station was hassle free!! we got many tips and advise from the hotel and many questions were answered! really felt their service!

Overall, the thing that is memorable to me is we loved the private onsen in our room!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank htdchtdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews