We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
40
19
5
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
19
5
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open air taxi baths dinner spring station onsen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

The hotel only has around 10 rooms and therefore you feel special while you stay in this hotel. Traditional Japanese style decoration and food presentation displayed the hotel's tasteful attention to details. Recommended for a quiet get away for couples.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank samuelcF2204RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

We have spent 2 nights in this hotel and we were able to try different types of rooms. Both rooms that we have stayed are very spacious and nice, especially for the 2nd one, there is 2 outdoor private onsen which we have never stayed with a hotel can offer 2 different styles of outdoor private onsen, this is really impressive and we felt very enjoyable when staying in this room.
The restaurant seems newly re-decorated and the food are really good which including various of seafood/vegetables,etc. We have tried different types of Sake in the hotel, even they mainly serve 180ml size of sake but they have different choices of local sake for you.
All in All, we love this hotel so much, we felt very relaxed and enjoyable while staying there.

Room tip: Room with private outdoor onsen is really excellent and should try!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fan1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

A classy and elegant Japanese onsen purposely designed to create a calm
and relaxing ambience for you to unwind. Not a big one, but it's ideal for a quiet, comfy, undisturbed personal relaxing moment, and private open hot spring bath would be one of the key element. You'll never be disappointed with the Japanese Kaiseki dinner and the one offered by Miyako is above average, with Hida beef of course. A free choice of Western and Japanese breakfast is an added feature. Would look forward to coming back again!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 689andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Ask tourist office by Gero Station to call hotel to send pickup. Check in time 3pm.
Hotel staff makes you feel like a king/queen the moment you step out of van.
Very peaceful since there are no kids in early December.
Can book a private hot spring for a couple, it's free.
Kaiser dinner is out of this world!
We paid extra for a private japanese style dining room for dinner & breakfast. There is a foot heater underneath the table, which we switched off soon after a few courses.

Room tip: Don't bother booking one of the 5 special theme rooms, pay more for a room with a bath tub which we didn't use.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ceciliac455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

This was my first onsen stay and I must say I enjoyed every minute of my stay at Miyako!

We arrived from Nagoya by bus service provided by the onsen cooperative. The kind lady at Gero Tourist Information Centre rang the hotel for us and we were picked up by the hotel car five minutes later.

The hotel was as calm and tranquil as expected. We had a regular room which was very very comfortable for two people. It was a pity that it rained the evening of our stay so we were unable to enjoy the outdoor private bath. The indoor public baths were never busy so we enjoyed soaking there all the same.

Dinner was served at fixed times and we chose the last service which was 19:30. The theme for the dishes was "leaves". The dishes were pleasing not only to the palette but also to the eye.

We slept very well that night!

Will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CafeTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews