We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$123
Booking.com$212
Orbitz.com$123
eDreams$212
Priceline$212
Travelocity$123
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
333
87
15
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
333
87
15
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 442 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Our family spend two nights at Fugaku which is a wonderful and memorable stay. We choose a Western and Japanese style room include two meals per day. the room is clean and well fit for three of us. The food is well presented and of course taste good. Eventhough the private onsen is not what we expected is a good experience for us.
Of course, Ben from Hong Kong very helpful during our stay recommended where we can have our day trip and give directions how to reach the places around Fugaku.
Thanks Fugaku and Ben gave us a remarkable holiday at Gero

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 294217Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We stayed one night there on last week, it was a good experience, services are good especially the manager - Ben Ng. He is so informative and helpful.

Meals and Onsen are good. We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We, group of 9 people stayed at Gero Onsen Fugaku on 25/Aug. We enjoyed our stay there.

Service is great, especially Ben Ng - Manager, he is so kind and helpful and he suggested us some nearly attractions.

We enjoyed our dinner and breakfast freely in a private room...Overall, room, dinner and breakfast are all good, you get what you paid.

Onsen is tiny but good. Sure we will introduce to friends and stay again in our next visit.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed here in mid-July. We were a group of 4 adults and we drove a rental car to this hotel. As soon as we arrived they helped us unload our bags and asked for our car key, so they could park the car for us.

Fugaku has a member of staff called Ben who originated from Hong Kong. He gave us very good introduction about the hotel and our private onsen arrangements. As we arrived a little late we had to get changed quickly in order to enjoy our private onsen. We did that and then rested a while. Our room was quite big and could comfortably accommodate all 4 of us.

At 18:30 the hotel staff served us our dinner in our room. The food included Hida beef and Hida pork, which is great. We enjoyed our dinner.

We tried the other public onsens but none of us thought much of them. We did not find the hot spring water to be any special, unlike Arima onsen.

Next morning we were served breakfast in our room again. The food was good but inside the hot pot there was just the sauce but no meat or vegetable. Did they forget something or did I miss something? I don't really know.

We would have liked to visit the hotel shop but it was not open the entire time we were at the hotel. We left our luggage and our car with the hotel until 10:30 so we could go out for some sight-seeing. We went to another hotel and their shop was not just open but was much bigger. The whole lobby was much more bright and lively, too. It made us wish we had stayed here instead.

Overall, Fugaku is fine. You get what you pay for. Just bear in mind it is not a luxurious experience. If you never stayed in an onsen hotel before, then you could try this place to learn what it is about. But if you are an discerned onsen hotel guest, then you might want to try something a little more up market.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank angsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We, a party of 6, stayed at Gero Onsen Fugaku for one night during our recent visit to Central Japan. We reserved 3 Japanese rooms with private bathrooms. The Manager, Ben who expatriated from Hong Kong, welcomed us at the front desk and met us at dinner time to make sure everything was fine with us. There are 2 public onsens. The one on B1 is indoor. The one on 5F is outdoor. Both hardly accommodate 5 people. We enquired about the private onsens and were told that they were designed for couples and therefore even smaller. Our rooms were clean and comfortable but traffic noises were heard from the main road outside. Dinner and breakfast were served in private dining room. The food quality was fine in view of the moderate room rate which included dinner and breakfast. A nice stay overall.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank VickyA985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews