We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service & food”
Review of Gero Onsen Fugaku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gero Onsen Fugaku
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Gero
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
1 review
“good service & food”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent service by Ben who speaks fluent Cantonese, great help for us. Great room, great food. We enjoy the time staying in Gero Onsen Fugaju very much. Highly recommended to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole_lcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    73
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
113
131
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent service by Ben who speaks fluent Cantonese,
great help for us as we don't speak any Japanese at all.
Great room (nice view toward the Hida river!), great food, great onsen.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Food and service are excellent, they offer beyond what was state on website, much appreciate.
We enjoy the time staying in Gero Onsen Fugaju very much.
Highly recommended to our friends and family.
We should stay longer :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BeckyTsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We decided on this accomodation based on good reviews at Trip advisor. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and Ben Ng our host who came from Hong Kong was very helpful and gave us suggestions on where to go and what to do in Gero. We are also awed by the impressive kaiseki dinner served in our room and my friend said that the view from our onsen was even better than the one at the bigger onsen facility across our ryokan. We like to thank the staff for an enjoyable stay and would like to suggest to management to consider providing wifi in rooms and not just at the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We felt a good impression on Gero as well as their hotel's faciltites because we were surprised and unforgottable that they had provided us the best advices and services on the visit day. Besides, our room's maid lady was very nice to us even though we didn't speak any Japanese.

We are specially thanks to Mr. Ben Ng who are so nice and helpful and we sure that we will recommed our friends about your hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Advanced to book this hotel is recommended as it is very popular in Gero
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed three nights at Fugaku in November. It takes about 15mns to walk from the station to the ryokan. Gero is a nice, quiet base to visit Takayama which we explored for two days. Service and food at the ryokan was excellent and l and would recommend it. Thank you Ben and your colleagues for all your help.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9DianeK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful vacation in Gero Onsen Fugaku. The service are good and the foods are fresh. Ben is fully speak Cantonese and English, I think he is so helpful for the oversea tourist. Also, we took his suggestion on my trip which saved on our time.

Room Tip: Select a room at 4/F because it near to spring pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gero hotels
Gero Onsen
Miyako
Miyako
#15 of 64 in Gero
55 reviews
Gero Onsen
Kawakamiya Kasuitei
Kawakamiya Kasuitei
#11 of 64 in Gero
22 reviews
Gero Onsen
Suimeikan
Suimeikan
#4 of 64 in Gero
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gero Onsen
Mutsumikan
Mutsumikan
#2 of 64 in Gero
200 reviews
Gero Onsen
Yunoshimakan
Yunoshimakan
#3 of 64 in Gero
264 reviews
Gero Onsen
Ogawaya
Ogawaya
#7 of 64 in Gero
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gero Onsen Fugaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gero Onsen Fugaku

Property: Gero Onsen Fugaku
Address: 898 Yunoshima, Gero 509-2207, Gifu Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Gifu Prefecture > Gero > Gero Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Gero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gero Onsen Fugaku 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Gero Onsen Fugaku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing