We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gero Onsen * Fugaku*”
Review of Gero Onsen Fugaku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gero Onsen Fugaku
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Gero
Certificate of Excellence
H.K.
1 review
“Excellent Gero Onsen * Fugaku*”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and the food is delicious. Ben help us in arranging our trip and book the private Onsen for us. Ben also arrange the JR ticket for our return which make great help because he can speak Chinese, English and Janpanese.This is wonderful to stay in this hotel and I highly recommended this hotel to everyon I know.
A++++++

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    73
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
113
131
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I went there with my family in Mid June 2013. There is car pick up from Gero station. Service is excellent, ladies were given beautiful bathing cloths. Rooms are nice and we had our great meals in our rooms and served with Hida beef, private onsen (reserved in advance) is good, too.
We follow the suggestions from Ben, sales manager, to enjoy a great outdoor onsen time opposite to the hotel. We love and miss it so much.
Ben was very nice, I definitely would come again and recommend Fugaku to my friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamfionapang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went there with a couple of friends. Service and food was good.The environment is good. Most importantly, there wasn't any language barrier because Ben can speak both english and chinese. Would definitely go back again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ZhiSheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is location in center of Gero Onsen. And there have a nice view. The staff is friendly and helpful. They can arrange pick-up service from JR station. Room and meal is good. Have different outdoor, indoor and private hot spring facilities. It is nice place for stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoyYinFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAIPEI
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The reception is good and can arrange pick-up from JR Geo station. Room is clean and food is also good espically Hida beef. Must of all, we can enjoy our Japaness cusine in our room. Outdoor hot spring is not big but it's great that we can enjoy the private onsen for free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good service.Food delicious. Anything so good.we love onsen at Gero onsen.
This hotel so good for relax.For this month is the best. I have been visit this hotel last2years.
This is the second times for us.Ben who serve us always stay at the hotel.He is the best manager.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keroobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It was an excellent stay at Fugaku. We surprised that we can enjoy firework show at our room! The location of Fugaku is very good with river view and directly to the public onsen. Besides, the staffs were very friendly and thanks for Ben specially provided Gero travel guides and drove us to the station when off duty. Nice environment, nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gero hotels
Gero Onsen
Miyako
Miyako
#15 of 64 in Gero
55 reviews
Gero Onsen
Kawakamiya Kasuitei
Kawakamiya Kasuitei
#12 of 64 in Gero
22 reviews
Gero Onsen
Suimeikan
Suimeikan
#4 of 64 in Gero
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gero Onsen
Mutsumikan
Mutsumikan
#2 of 64 in Gero
200 reviews
Gero Onsen
Yunoshimakan
Yunoshimakan
#3 of 64 in Gero
265 reviews
Gero Onsen
Ogawaya
Ogawaya
#7 of 64 in Gero
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gero Onsen Fugaku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gero Onsen Fugaku

Property: Gero Onsen Fugaku
Address: 898 Yunoshima, Gero 509-2207, Gifu Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Gifu Prefecture > Gero > Gero Onsen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Gero
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Gero Onsen Fugaku 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Orbitz, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Gero Onsen Fugaku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing