We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great customer care”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing
Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bedroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - queen size bed in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - shower in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - kitchenette in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Breathtaking Anse Royale Beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering Villas
Coco Blanche Self Catering Villas - near the beautiful Anse Royale beach and ocean
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self Catering
Ocean View Villa - queen size bed
Ocean View Villa - open plan villa with bed and lounge combined for easy living!
Ocean View Villa - sitting area with Cable TV and Wifi router (prepaid)
Ocean View Villa - large Sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - spacious living area
Ocean View Villa - patio dining
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - a personal touch!
Ocean View Villa - fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, kettle, toaster, etc
Ocean View Villa - bathroom with shower
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self-Catering
Ocean View Villa - large sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - Spacious and comfortable right opposite the beach!
Ocean View Villa - Coconut Tree Shower!
The infamous Kaz Kreol restaurant on Anse Royale beach!
Fish for sale by the roadside
Fuel station nearby
Inviting you for a swim
Curio shops, diving, snorkeling, excursions and more!
More restaurants in the area
A well stocked Pharmacy at Anse Royale
ATM and Bureau de Change
The Jardin du Roi Spice Gardens - 1km away from Coco Blanche!
Anse Royale beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Birungi Z
Kampala
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great customer care”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in the afternoon but spent time at the airport to sort out somethings. We had not confirmed our arrival but we were lucky the owner got us a taxi right away. She was so friendly and full of life, she made us feel at home. She also offered us a lift to a dinner place in the evening since we were not sure of the area.
The shower was amazing and the rooms very spacious and cozy!
Thanks for everything and I hope people should spend their days here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2016
Thank you guys for a wonderful review! Although you stayed a short time with us, we were delighted to meet you and assist you! We hope to meet again one day and we welcome you back to Coco Blanche anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cormac K
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Never having written a review before it's hard to know how to put in words how much I would recommend this lovely place. It really is a place you can call home for the duration of your stay. The people are what make it work so well from the owners to the parents to the ladies who diligently clean and keep the place so tidy and well looked after. You really get to know everyone personally here and even your neighbours in the villas surrounding you become friends. The bench outside where the internet reception is best is a good place to get to know your neighbours and find out where they've been and what they recommend. Snorkelling gear was offered to us to borrow when we had none by David. Annalyn the head housekeeper took very good care of us making sure we felt at home and kept the place spotless for us. Nana made sure to drop by with a bottle of wine when Annalyn discovered it was my birthday from the card on worktop in the kitchen. The villa we stayed in had loads of space, the utensils were in great shape and we felt comfortable using them unlike in some other self catering places we stayed! Its close enough to a small village with shops for all you need and some great beaches nearby too. Can't say enough good about Coco Blanche, it's a no brainer to pick here if you want a great place for a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hopsitality
Liked least: having to leave for another place self catering villa!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2015
We are humbled and honoured to read your exceptionally kind words. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choosing to stay with us. You could have stayed anywhere, yet you chose Coco Blanche. We are grateful you did. We wish you all the best for the future! Love, the Coco Blanche family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imie J
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EVERYDAY IS A SURPRISE AT COCO BLANCHE!”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location (literally few steps away to Anse Royale beach); Peaceful, close to shops, fresh markets and superb service! And oh, you can feed the birds on the palm of your hands while having your breakfast each day too! Nana, Papa & Annalyn of Coco Blanche are the most warm and welcoming hosts. Annalyn (head housekeeper) will make sure everything inside your villa is immaculate! To add, you cannot leave Coco Blanche without her offering you the Coconut drink! All in all, it was an extraordinary experience and looking forward to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
An absolutely wonderful review! It makes us so proud and happy to read such kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and we would love to welcome you back . . . anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin H
Ticehurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're feeling jaded with life, these wonderful hosts will restore your faith in human nature!”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Without doubt, what made our holiday so extra special were the lovely hosts, David and Caroline Deltel. Caroline's ever cheerful father Olaf was also always around to smile and greet us warmly at every opportunity! And as for the gorgeous housekeeper Annalyn, no superlative would possibly be enough to describe this amazing woman... little offerings would appear every morning on our veranda: cassava, star fruit, breadfruit, coconuts with milk (complete with adorning hybiscus blooms), chillies, vases full of exotic flowers... and most of these from her own home garden! Then, to top it all, David (of Danny and David fame), appeared with his guitar and delighted us on a couple of evenings with beautiful renderings of his uniquely superb own-compositions of 'country' style songs!
If you're planning a self-catering stay in the Seychelles, there is only one possible option for your accommodation: Coco Blanche... don't even think of booking anywhere else!! To coin a phrase: this is a 'no-brainier'!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts
Liked least: ... that we didn't stay long enough!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
What can we say? Simply an amazing review!! Special memories are created when extra special people like you guys visit us! We are so grateful that you chose to spend your holiday at Coco Blanche and we hope to welcome you back one day soon. Thank you for caring and we are thrilled that we played a part in making your holiday a memorable one! Love from the Coco Blanche family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allardyce...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was an ideal place to stay with lovely owners and a very comfortable villa. We were very happy with the choice of a self catering villa and location near Anse Royale. In the south we were close to the best beaches on the island and many are easily reached by bus from directly opposite coco blanche. Anse royale (a 15 minute walk from coco blanche) is also big enough to offer some shops and a spot to buy fresh fish. With good self catering facilities we much preferred this to overpriced restaurants. However, it would be nice if they provided some basics for cooking (salt, oil). The owners were very welcoming and helpful. They managed to arrange a car hire without deposit or credit card. Despite being self catering the villa was cleaned daily and the facilities were excellent. Thank you for such a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Meeting people like you is really what makes this business so rewarding! Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zalnoah
Oakley
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the lovely hosts David and Caroline made us feel very welcome and went to great lengths for make our stay the best experience possible. The coco blanche villa was beautiful and very spacious with a separate kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom was also a large living space with air con, a small dining space and sofa. There was a porch facing the ocean across the road. Rooms were cleaned daily. Everything was executed to a high standard and great value for money.

There is a bus stop outside the accommodation where you can easily hop on for just 5 rupees to a number of locations. A rental car is highly recommended. We bought local fish from the town to cook for dinner. Town is a 10 minute walk down the road. WIFI is on from 4-7pmish and fast. You have the option to buy more internet if required....although you'd be silly to waste time on the internet and not enjoying the island.

Overall very happy and sad to have left. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of room and hosts
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2015
What an incredible review from two wonderful people! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are very grateful that you chose Coco Blanche. We hope to see you again one day and wish you the very best for the future and a long and happy marriage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Dream sleep”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Coco Blanche has to have the most comfortable beds in the Seychelles. That, plus the spacious, clean, and quiet suites make it a nice place to stay. We didn't especially like the location, however. You really need a car to get to any restaurant. As well, Wifi is limited to 2 hours/day and in one location only--not very convenient. I will recommend Coco Blanche only if these things don't matter to you. I know there are better places with more amenities for the same price.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your views very much and we are glad you enjoyed some peaceful nights with us. Just to clarify, paid Wifi is available in all villas 24 hours a day with a good connection - the free Wifi is a complimentary service we offer in the garden for guests in the early evenings. We always offer both options to all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing