We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vaction in wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Garden View Villa - lounge area and kitchenette with breakfast bar in new villa at Coco Blanche
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - Ocean View Villa front facing
Garden View Villa - living room with designer furniture in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bedroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - queen size bed in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - shower in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - bathroom in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - kitchenette in new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Garden View Villa - dining facilities on patio of new villa at Coco Blanche
Breathtaking Anse Royale Beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering Villas
Coco Blanche Self Catering Villas - near the beautiful Anse Royale beach and ocean
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self Catering
Ocean View Villa - queen size bed
Ocean View Villa - open plan villa with bed and lounge combined for easy living!
Ocean View Villa - sitting area with Cable TV and Wifi router (prepaid)
Ocean View Villa - large Sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - spacious living area
Ocean View Villa - patio dining
Coco Blanche Self-Catering - a personal touch!
Ocean View Villa - fully equipped kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stove, kettle, toaster, etc
Ocean View Villa - bathroom with shower
Ocean View Villa - Coco Blanche Self-Catering
Ocean View Villa - large sofa bed for third person staying
Ocean View Villa - Spacious and comfortable right opposite the beach!
Ocean View Villa - Coconut Tree Shower!
The infamous Kaz Kreol restaurant on Anse Royale beach!
Fish for sale by the roadside
Fuel station nearby
Inviting you for a swim
Curio shops, diving, snorkeling, excursions and more!
More restaurants in the area
A well stocked Pharmacy at Anse Royale
ATM and Bureau de Change
The Jardin du Roi Spice Gardens - 1km away from Coco Blanche!
Anse Royale beach - a short walk from Coco Blanche Self-Catering!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Anse Royale, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Vladimir...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vaction in wonderful place”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

David & Caroline thx for perfect villa, wonderful atmosfere and perfect wether )))
Your are best! And see you soon ))))))))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2015
Thank you guys for the lovely words! We were so happy that you spent such a long vacation with us and we hope to see you again some day soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottoo
Porto District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Caroline and David were wonderful hosts! Extremely helpful making arrangements and gave us lots of very helpful hints. Our cottages were just as depicted, even better really.
I would recommend renting a car to get to other beaches. It was a wonderful holiday and I hope we will be able to go back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
The pleasure was all ours! We were happy to contribute to making your holiday a memorable one! Hope to see you back one day soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry_Par...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super property, good location !!”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coco Blanche for 2 nights in February. The villa is spacious with all amenities and good sit out area. The owners (David and Caroline) as well as the support staff were always forthcoming to assist with all our queries. The location of the property is very nice as well. There is a very small beach right opposite the villa across the road where one can just sit and relax. There is a grocery store as well. All in all, we definitely enjoyed our brief stay at Coco Blanche.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean villa, good amenities, nice location
Liked least: Wifi could be accessed only in the garden area
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
What a lovely review from two wonderful people! We are grateful you chose to spend a few days with us, although it seemed to short! Wishing you all the best for the future and hopefully we will see you again one day at Coco Blanche!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony77...
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place on the lovely island of Mahe”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights in Coco Blanche villa and couldn't enjoy this time more. Caroline, David and all their family were very welcoming and helpful hosts. Special thanks to staff Jimmy and Annalyn who we're doing a great job taking care about the house and the area around. The place has a great value and we would definitely stay there again if we ever come back to Mahe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and brand new, great hosts and nice location
Liked least: Bed was squeaking, we're trying not to move at all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2015
Super review from super guests! Thank you and you are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indigo272...
Hermanus, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“When we think of Mahe we think of Coco Blanche!”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights at one of Coco Blanche villas in January 2015. From day one we felt at home there. The owners Caroline and David as well as Lucy and the rest of their warm family are the coolest hosts ever! The villas are spotless, modern, have everything you need, comfortable bed, huge bathroom, awesome shower head, aircon in bedroom and fan in the living room. The villas have garden and church view but are very close to the most baby friendly beach on Mahe Anse Royale, which was a bonus when we were too lazy to drive far and just spent an afternoon soaking in the crystal clear water with our 21-month old son or snorkeling. Plenty of convenience shops around, fruit stalls, little fish market, restaurants Kaz Creole, Surfers and etc. Oh, and we will always remember the barbecue that Caroline and David organized for all the Guests, the food, and of course David's singing and Caroline's dancing - everything was awesome! Thank you guys for your hospitality, we hope we'll come back one day!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2015
An amazing review from an amazing family! What a pleasure it was to serve you and entertain you and we thank you wholeheartedly for choosing to spend your valuable time with us! All the best until we meet again . . .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L
Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Life in paradis”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were in October / November in the Seychelles and we spent 14 days in a bungalow Coco Blanche. The 14 days were the best holidays of our lives because the family was so wonderful! They made us feel welcome as guests and we were allowed to leave as friends! So much heartiness we have never experienced !! Through this family was our vacation a unique experience! They showed us the most beautiful places on the island and a wonderful holiday!
The bungalow was terrific and located directly on the beautiful beach of Anse Royale! Every morning before breakfast we went swimming and were able to start a fantastic day! Anna-Lena, the good heart and soul of the house, was fabulous. The parents of the owners were every day for us as a contact person and made our holiday unique.
We have seen us on the most beautiful place in the world not as a tourist but as family members. This has made the holiday unique.
We would recommend this guest house to anyone and find no negative points. It was always clean and we could discuss all questions and wishes directly with the owners (Caroline and David) and they have done everything possible.
We will come back directly and miss the time with the family. We hope that we came back soon.
In a nutshell: A life in paradise with the most fabulous and lovely family in the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Wow! What an amazing review from two very special people! You are now two new members of our family and we can't wait to have you come back and stay with us! We miss you and all the good fun and laughter we had together (not forgetting the guitar and evening refreshments on the patio!). And the eggs!! Love from all of us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanil M
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent! Enjoyed every bit of our stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful property located in a serene atmosphere. Excellent hosts! David and Caroline were very helpful. Kids had absolute fun. I would defnietly recommend coco blanche .

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2014
Thank you very much for great review! It was such a pleasure meeting the family and our doors our always open to you anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing