We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous dining on the Sand”

Kaz Kreol Restaurant & Beach Club
Price range: $8 - $144
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Kaz Kreol is situated on Anse Royale beach. With outdoor seating and 'toes in the sand' seating, Kaz Kreol offers a relaxed environment to enjoy the local cuisine. Kaz Kreol has live entertainment on Saturdays nights from 7pm as well as Sunday lunch from 1pm. We are now offering FREE WIFI to all customers!!
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Marvelous dining on the Sand”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Truly typical Seychelles creole cuisine this restaurant was actually excellent. The food preparation was very well done, marvelously spiced and thoughtfully presented. The staff was efficient, polite, friendly and experienced. The beach is a few steps from the dining area and the wind through the palms was an added "musical" bonus.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHENCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    286
    178
    62
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breitenfurt
Level Contributor
176 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“nice place, good food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Fine food, not expansive, nice seating on a sandy ground directly at the beach. A bit filthy but authentical. Sea view. recommendable !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pauls-beisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, England
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Chilled and great for a Pizza”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Kaz Kreol, is a relaxed, chilled beach front restaurant with a palm thatched roof and a sand floor. By Seychelles standards it offers reasonable value for money but is still expensive. The food is nothing special and the service is a little slow. My only recommendation would be the Pizzas. The restaurant has a proper, wood burning pizza oven and the resulting pizzas are good (but not outstanding). Try the restaurant for its location and reasonable cost but deffinately not for a treat!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
431 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Best of the "reasonably priced" options”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Even though we thought we knew what to expect from Seychelles prices, we were still shocked. So, for our dinners we tried our best to avoid our hotel. As compared to its pricey neighbor, Kaz Kreol was an "economical" option. With all of its seating on sand, it's a very tropical atmosphere. Service was pretty quick and the food was very good. We had salt and pepper calamari as an appetizer ($12!) and both had curried fish ($19). We were on our third night on the island by the time we arrived and had learned by watching others that people often bring their own water, juice even wine to restaurants. As the evening went on, it got fairly dark as the restaurant is on the east coast...and the flies (and mosquitoes) came out. Still, the food was very tasty!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSTrip_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Restaurant for all”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good food for dining in and take away as well but the service is little slow which is normal in Seychelles.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaz Kreol Restaurant & Beach Club also viewed

 
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing