We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again .”
Review of The Wooden House

The Wooden House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilmore Quay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Wooden House
Ranked #7 of 7 Kilmore Quay B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was clean & comfortable , in a beautiful setting . The only minus is , the service was very slow , & somewhat scrappy , but overall very good value for your money .
Be warned all Hotels & Restaurants have last orders @ 8-30 pm in Kilmore .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank knocktophernights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodenHouse, Manager at The Wooden House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hello,

Many thanks for taking the time out to leave a positive review. Apologies if the service was scrappy over the weekend as the bank holiday is always a little bit hectic. Slowly but surely we are improving these aspects and I hope to have you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Thomas Meyler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend stayed in the Wooden house last weekend and we couldn't have been happier. The accommodation was very clean and comfortable and our particular room looked newly decorated. The food in the restaurant was excellent, the menu had a great selection of dishes and I can highly recommend their seafood options. The staff at both check-in and in the restaurant were very friendly and obliging and happily answered all my questions regarding the local attractions.
Overall we were really happy with our stay here and will definitely be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A group of eight of us stayed here on a photography trip to the Great Saltee on the last bank holiday weekend May 2013. Ouur hosts were absolutely charming and could not do enough for us - including our breakfast cooked at 6am. The rooms/beds were very very comfortable and everything seemed so brand new and clean. I had one of the rooms out back in the little courtyard and it was just perfect. We ate at the hotel which was fabulous, fresh and very reasonably priced. Some super rooms upstairs including the most ginormous jacuzzi I have ever seen! I can highly recommed this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms out back are lovely but upper rooms have amazing views over harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LouiseBorbely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWoodenHouse, Manager at The Wooden House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Louise,

Many thanks for the positive review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay as some of our first guests in the B&B section. The upper rooms (with the views) were still unfinished during your stay but are now ready should you ever return :)

Once again many thanks for taking the time out to leave such a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilmore Quay hotels
2.5 mi away
Groveside Farm B & B
Groveside Farm B & B
#2 of 7 in Kilmore Quay
50 reviews
15 mi away
Quay House B & B
Quay House B & B
#1 of 7 in Kilmore Quay
66 reviews
0 mi away
Coast Kilmore Quay Hotel
Coast Kilmore Quay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilmore Quay
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Coast Kilmore Quay
Coast Kilmore Quay
#4 of 7 in Kilmore Quay
11 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Wooden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wooden House

Address: The Wodden Lodge House Hotel The Wodden Lodge House Hotel The Wodden Lodge House Hotel Crossfarnoge, Kilmore Quay, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Kilmore Quay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kilmore Quay
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wooden House is a charming 11 bedroom hotel located in the heart of Kilmore Quay.The Wooden House is a stones throw away from the beach, shops, restaurants and bars that make Kilmore Quay such a popular destination for locals and tourists alike.The Wooden House also provides a great bar and restaurant that produces great dished using the best of local ingredients. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing